SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said... (4/23/08 8:16 AM) Reply
From what I can see, it looks very nice on you. I just had this happen with the fabric continuing to "grow," very frustrating.
Kim Winson said... (4/23/08 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like how it's not too low cut at the V neck. I will have to add this to my must-buy list!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/22/08 11:49 PM) Reply
Your thumbnail photo does not enlarge for me, but I can see it fairly well from the small photo, and it looks lovely on you. I know the disappointment of choosing a less than perfect knit, particularly if the knit is one you've fallen in love with. Lovely, Lily
AnnS said... (4/22/08 8:37 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you! I made three for nursing I liked this pattern so much.
Peggy L said... (4/22/08 7:24 PM) Reply
It looks really nice. I may have to add this pattern to my "collection.
Ingiepops said... (4/22/08 7:01 PM) Reply
Great save, the top looks lovely on you! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely for me. I'm always careful which knit I choose for these types of tops after the first time I made a knit top I used cheap nasty stretchy fabric and it was a complete wadder!!!
nancy2001 said... (4/22/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Cute top. I may have to add this pattern to my growing Jalie collection. Thank you for your very helpful review.
sewsue said... (4/22/08 6:06 PM) Reply
Lovely top! I love the fabric even though it was difficult to handle, it is very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details