SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 55 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
You did a great job on this and I wouldn't have known you were a beginner. Love your fabric choice.
4/28/08 9:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming bag, Karen. This is the size bag I need every day of my life, but it will be a stylish carrier for your knitting projects, too. Your fabric selection is very pretty. Good luck in the Contest. -Lily
4/29/08 2:09 AM
Lisanne said...
This looks like a very useful bag Karen. Thanks for guiding us to this company, they have attractive designs.
4/29/08 3:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great bag. I agree that it is bigger, too. I have one and keep telling myself that I need to make another but downsize it. I love the lines of this bag. Yours turned out really beautiful.
4/29/08 6:10 AM
kjcaron said...
Thank you all for the nice words! As for the size of the bag, I read a few reviews that said the bag was huge. I didn't consider it huge. To me, the bag is only slightly bigger than I would like as a purse. But then, I couldn't manage with a tiny little purse. Purse size is a very personal thing.
4/29/08 8:26 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a pretty bag! I love the little changes you made. Thanks for all the pics!
4/29/08 9:54 AM
Athene said...
I have the pattern but have not tried it yet. Your bag turned out really good. I like your idea of using more quilting and batting - in the bag and especially in the handle - makes it much more comfortable on the shoulder or the hands when carrying lots of stuff in it.
5/3/08 1:57 AM
W said...
Your bag really came out well. I made myself two of these bags, and I use them all the time -- it's a great shaped bag.
5/5/08 5:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice bag. I generally try to keep my purses small as well, but at times a larger one is just what is needed. Meanwhile, your knitting will be very stylish.
5/8/08 7:47 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I am partway through making this bag. I thought it would be bigger from what others have said but I'm used to carrying a large purse anyway so this was just right for me. I find everyone's review of this bag so helpful as it's prevented a real beginner like me from making a bunch of mistakes. I'm making some changes in it as well .. Change is good :)
5/2/09 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now