SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5468 (Knit Dress (View D))

8 more reviews
Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 9:25 AM
Last Updated:4/23/08 9:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
How did I miss this one? Love it! Now I want this pattern. Dang.
7/16/08 10:34 AM
Aunt Gail said...
YAY! a pattern I can actually see that is not BWOF - which I 'm just not into yet as a beginner. Next thing: That is a GREAT neckline on you - just low enough to be fun, but still wearable in any circumstance. The sleeves are such fun and a great print fabric choice as well.
7/12/08 0:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i missed this. cuteness. yes, make it again. :)
4/30/08 2:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your dress. You may a ho-hum looking pattern envelope into a gorgeous dress. Very flattering on you.
4/28/08 6:54 AM
carolynw said...
Georgeous!!
4/25/08 9:59 AM
Markie1 said...
Cidell-another beautiful dress, and NOT a Burda! Great job on the fit...I am going to remember that. I love the sleeves, too.
4/25/08 4:39 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Now that you've got the fit figured out, you should definitely make another. It'll take you like, what, one day? A new outfit in one day? Oh yes.
4/24/08 4:41 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Great dress, as usual you did a beautiful job. I like yours better than the pattern views. I never would have looked twice at it based on the pattern pictures, but you made it POP!
4/24/08 9:59 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great dress! Aren't you glad you can sew, because this dress looks like high-end RTW!
4/24/08 0:31 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Another wonderful dress!
4/24/08 0:25 AM
N_Vogue said...
WoW! Love this dress and the fabric is gorgeous. You look great in it! Thanks for the review.
4/23/08 10:56 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute dress. I like the trim at the neck and the style looks fantastic on you.
4/23/08 8:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is fantastic. You look great.
4/23/08 5:51 PM
Dei said...
Oh, Cidell. That is to die for. Print, style, and you wearing it are just divine.
4/23/08 4:50 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute!!! Love the print & the neckline.
4/23/08 4:37 PM
loohoo44 said...
cute and fast??? I need more patterns like this. Looks great on you.
4/23/08 4:13 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute! Great fabric choice.
4/23/08 1:38 PM
Leora said...
Crazy cute! I really like the way you did the neckline.
4/23/08 12:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your dress! Another obvious case where your version looks better than the pattern picture!
4/23/08 12:19 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice dress, looks great on you! Congrats!
4/23/08 11:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
What! I was shocked to see your name attached to a non-BWOF pattern. And it turned out so cute. Some of the other views look worthwhile as well.
4/23/08 11:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress - looks fabulous on you!
4/23/08 11:36 AM
lcavagnolo said...
I love it, as usual! This print is great.
4/23/08 10:40 AM
geeklite said...
Super cute dress! It's a good choice (even though it isn't a BWOF) ;-)
4/23/08 10:27 AM
Jodi B. said...
Looks great on you, Cidell!
4/23/08 10:18 AM
fabeins said...
I covet your dress. Fabulous!
4/23/08 10:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
Girl, you know how to work a dress. Great job with the flat-pattern measurements, and thanks for that reminder. Signed, Off To Measure My Next Dress Pattern. ;)
4/23/08 10:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! The contrasting trim at neckline looks great and the sleeve length is very flattering. You look great!
4/23/08 10:01 AM
Beek said...
A $20.00 dress that could pass for a $500.00 dress! Looks great and SO comfortable.
4/23/08 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info