Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5468 (Knit Dress (View D)) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1027 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 9:25 AM
Last Updated:4/23/08 9:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
A $20.00 dress that could pass for a $500.00 dress! Looks great and SO comfortable.
4/23/08 9:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! The contrasting trim at neckline looks great and the sleeve length is very flattering. You look great!
4/23/08 10:01 AM
cindy-lou said...
Girl, you know how to work a dress. Great job with the flat-pattern measurements, and thanks for that reminder. Signed, Off To Measure My Next Dress Pattern. ;)
4/23/08 10:02 AM
fabeins said...
I covet your dress. Fabulous!
4/23/08 10:06 AM
Jodi B. said...
Looks great on you, Cidell!
4/23/08 10:18 AM
geeklite said...
Super cute dress! It's a good choice (even though it isn't a BWOF) ;-)
4/23/08 10:27 AM
lcavagnolo said...
I love it, as usual! This print is great.
4/23/08 10:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress - looks fabulous on you!
4/23/08 11:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
What! I was shocked to see your name attached to a non-BWOF pattern. And it turned out so cute. Some of the other views look worthwhile as well.
4/23/08 11:41 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice dress, looks great on you! Congrats!
4/23/08 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Love your dress! Another obvious case where your version looks better than the pattern picture!
4/23/08 12:19 PM
Leora said...
Crazy cute! I really like the way you did the neckline.
4/23/08 12:21 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute! Great fabric choice.
4/23/08 1:38 PM
loohoo44 said...
cute and fast??? I need more patterns like this. Looks great on you.
4/23/08 4:13 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute!!! Love the print & the neckline.
4/23/08 4:37 PM
Dei said...
Oh, Cidell. That is to die for. Print, style, and you wearing it are just divine.
4/23/08 4:50 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is fantastic. You look great.
4/23/08 5:51 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute dress. I like the trim at the neck and the style looks fantastic on you.
4/23/08 8:55 PM
N_Vogue said...
WoW! Love this dress and the fabric is gorgeous. You look great in it! Thanks for the review.
4/23/08 10:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Another wonderful dress!
4/24/08 0:25 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great dress! Aren't you glad you can sew, because this dress looks like high-end RTW!
4/24/08 0:31 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great dress, as usual you did a beautiful job. I like yours better than the pattern views. I never would have looked twice at it based on the pattern pictures, but you made it POP!
4/24/08 9:59 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Now that you've got the fit figured out, you should definitely make another. It'll take you like, what, one day? A new outfit in one day? Oh yes.
4/24/08 4:41 PM
Markie1 said...
Cidell-another beautiful dress, and NOT a Burda! Great job on the fit...I am going to remember that. I love the sleeves, too.
4/25/08 4:39 AM
carolynw said...
Georgeous!!
4/25/08 9:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your dress. You may a ho-hum looking pattern envelope into a gorgeous dress. Very flattering on you.
4/28/08 6:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i missed this. cuteness. yes, make it again. :)
4/30/08 2:43 AM
Aunt Gail said...
YAY! a pattern I can actually see that is not BWOF - which I 'm just not into yet as a beginner. Next thing: That is a GREAT neckline on you - just low enough to be fun, but still wearable in any circumstance. The sleeves are such fun and a great print fabric choice as well.
7/12/08 0:57 AM
nicegirl said...
How did I miss this one? Love it! Now I want this pattern. Dang.
7/16/08 10:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6069
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 8/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by reason on 11/14/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us