SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> QuiltTricks (Wallet)

Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PKPudlin said... (4/29/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Stormy - I think the 'picture pocket' is a place for you to put those clear picture jacket-things. It is more of a slot-type thing than a pocket. It was just a confusing term for me. Mary, I don't know why the picture won't expand - I let my FOPR membership lapse and maybe that's a feature only for FOPR? Anyway, the picture I posted is the opened wallet with the CC flap back. Sorry I couldn't make it a better pic. Unfortunately, the pic on the pattern package is even worse than mine, so it would not be any help either. :(
Mary Stiefer said... (4/24/08 9:12 AM) Reply
This really looks cute but it's difficult to see. Is there some reason I can't see a bigger picture. When clicking on the picture at the top nothing happens. I'd like to see a close up of it opened.
Stormyshay said... (4/23/08 8:33 PM) Reply
That looks super cool. I searched and think I have found the link. http://quilttricks.com/Home/Index.ashx It took a while because I did not realize QuiltTricks is one word. I may have to give this pattern a try. I wonder if the picture pocket is the clear window a lot of wallets have where you can put your drivers license or picture ID and see the info without taking it out?
Sewingmi said... (4/23/08 6:32 PM) Reply
That looks really neat!
PKPudlin said... (4/23/08 5:46 PM) Reply
So sorry, Donna - it is just called Wallet and it is by Quilt Tricks. I reviewed it because I didn't see that anybody else had done it. Try Googling it and see if you can't get one somewhere. Good luck!
Donna H said... (4/23/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Can you name the pattern for me? I would love to see it and possibly get it for myself. Thanks for this review. I like yours...and WITHOUT interfacing, no less! Awesome.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details