SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> QuiltTricks (Wallet)

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
Can you name the pattern for me? I would love to see it and possibly get it for myself. Thanks for this review. I like yours...and WITHOUT interfacing, no less! Awesome.
4/23/08 3:37 PM
PKPudlin said...
So sorry, Donna - it is just called Wallet and it is by Quilt Tricks. I reviewed it because I didn't see that anybody else had done it. Try Googling it and see if you can't get one somewhere. Good luck!
4/23/08 5:46 PM
Sewingmi said...
That looks really neat!
4/23/08 6:32 PM
Stormyshay said...
That looks super cool. I searched and think I have found the link. http://quilttricks.com/Home/Index.ashx It took a while because I did not realize QuiltTricks is one word. I may have to give this pattern a try. I wonder if the picture pocket is the clear window a lot of wallets have where you can put your drivers license or picture ID and see the info without taking it out?
4/23/08 8:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This really looks cute but it's difficult to see. Is there some reason I can't see a bigger picture. When clicking on the picture at the top nothing happens. I'd like to see a close up of it opened.
4/24/08 9:12 AM
PKPudlin said...
Stormy - I think the 'picture pocket' is a place for you to put those clear picture jacket-things. It is more of a slot-type thing than a pocket. It was just a confusing term for me. Mary, I don't know why the picture won't expand - I let my FOPR membership lapse and maybe that's a feature only for FOPR? Anyway, the picture I posted is the opened wallet with the CC flap back. Sorry I couldn't make it a better pic. Unfortunately, the pic on the pattern package is even worse than mine, so it would not be any help either. :(
4/29/08 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6276

photo
by: Margaret

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-105

photo
by: Renata

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now