Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> QuiltTricks (Wallet)

Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo

 
 
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 3:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PKPudlin said... (4/29/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Stormy - I think the 'picture pocket' is a place for you to put those clear picture jacket-things. It is more of a slot-type thing than a pocket. It was just a confusing term for me. Mary, I don't know why the picture won't expand - I let my FOPR membership lapse and maybe that's a feature only for FOPR? Anyway, the picture I posted is the opened wallet with the CC flap back. Sorry I couldn't make it a better pic. Unfortunately, the pic on the pattern package is even worse than mine, so it would not be any help either. :(
Mary Stiefer said... (4/24/08 9:12 AM) Reply
This really looks cute but it's difficult to see. Is there some reason I can't see a bigger picture. When clicking on the picture at the top nothing happens. I'd like to see a close up of it opened.
Stormyshay said... (4/23/08 8:33 PM) Reply
That looks super cool. I searched and think I have found the link. http://quilttricks.com/Home/Index.ashx It took a while because I did not realize QuiltTricks is one word. I may have to give this pattern a try. I wonder if the picture pocket is the clear window a lot of wallets have where you can put your drivers license or picture ID and see the info without taking it out?
Sewingmi said... (4/23/08 6:32 PM) Reply
That looks really neat!
PKPudlin said... (4/23/08 5:46 PM) Reply
So sorry, Donna - it is just called Wallet and it is by Quilt Tricks. I reviewed it because I didn't see that anybody else had done it. Try Googling it and see if you can't get one somewhere. Good luck!
Donna H said... (4/23/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Can you name the pattern for me? I would love to see it and possibly get it for myself. Thanks for this review. I like yours...and WITHOUT interfacing, no less! Awesome.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Katherine Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7805

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review