SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said...
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
4/23/08 6:25 PM
WendyGR said...
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
4/23/08 6:42 PM
goldesdottar said...
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
4/23/08 7:59 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you!
4/23/08 9:47 PM
meli88a said...
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
4/23/08 10:28 PM
Athene said...
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
4/23/08 11:15 PM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
4/24/08 8:04 AM
Enid E said...
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 10:06 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
4/28/08 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5815

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review