SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight

About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
narcissaqtpie said... (4/28/08 4:18 PM) Reply
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
Enid E said... (4/24/08 10:06 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (4/24/08 8:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
Athene said... (4/23/08 11:15 PM) Reply
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
meli88a said... (4/23/08 10:28 PM) Reply
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
sewuptight said... (4/23/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Thank you!
goldesdottar said... (4/23/08 7:59 PM) Reply
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
WendyGR said... (4/23/08 6:42 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
Sewingmi said... (4/23/08 6:25 PM) Reply
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2245

by: Linda0902