SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4647 (Child's Special Occasion Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:frogs2
photo

 
 
About frogs2star
WA USA
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DMLmom said...
Awesome review! I appreciate the info about the crinoline, and the "un-costumey" comment. That is important. I want a formal dress look, not a Breakfast with the Disney Princesses look! They look great. You're funny, too!
12/31/11 5:48 PM
Jolylady said...
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip.
2/13/09 4:23 PM
Jolylady said...
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip. jolylady@bellsouth.net
2/13/09 4:23 PM
tweets said...
Just what I needed at this (mother of the bride) do all time!
10/16/08 5:34 PM
frogs2 said...
Thanks for the supportive comments! Unfortunately, making this photo larger, or clearer, os WAY beyond my computing prowess. I'm just grateful to my sister for providing it.
4/28/08 2:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, it just doesn't get any cuter than this, does it? Honestly, it makes me want to buy this pattern, and I don't even have any little girls to sew for. Maybe someday I'll be a great aunt though, who knows? :o)
4/27/08 0:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Can you make the photo any larger? It's just a little larger than postage size and I want to better see these lovely dresses.
4/25/08 4:46 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review! Is the picture of the two girls with white dresses not of your niece & granddaughter in the dresses you made?
4/25/08 2:29 PM
SewLil said...
Very nicely done and innovative for kids that you can't measure yourself.
4/24/08 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-108B

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264586-1000

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now