SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Go Patterns> 4001 (Sleeveless Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:sandrita
photo

 
 
About sandrita
NY USA
Member since: 9/27/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 6:56 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Looks very cool! Enjoy!
4/23/08 7:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! That looks AMAZING!!! Great job on the princess seams!!
4/23/08 7:11 PM
Re Becca said...
You did well matching the prints too.
4/23/08 8:00 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, classy dress you can make over and over. I can't believe you didn't try it on till it was finished though!
4/23/08 8:20 PM
NanKaye said...
Oh - I'm so glad to see this dress in a fun fabric! It really shows off the beautiful cut of this pattern. I love how you matched the fabric pattern at the waist line seam. Great job!!
4/23/08 8:28 PM
AmyABQ said...
The dress is amazing and the fabric fits the dress perfectly. You did a wonderful job, Beautiful.
4/23/08 9:22 PM
Vivienne said...
Very sophisticated, lovely dress. The words "inexpensive synthetic brocade" came as a shock to me.
4/23/08 9:29 PM
lmg said...
It's beautiful. Very classy indeed.
4/23/08 10:17 PM
snapdragonfly said...
great style , good job, outstanding.
4/24/08 6:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this in brocade! beautiful!
4/24/08 7:21 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I keep meaning to get this pattern. It's so classic and your version is wonderful. You didn't try it on until it was finished? :0 LOL
4/24/08 8:00 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous take on the classic little" doesn't have to be black" dress". Congrats on your first review.
4/24/08 10:25 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for this review! I've been eyeing this pattern for a while now. Yours looks great!
4/27/08 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now