Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-8 (10 Gore Skirt and Underskirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 446 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 1:13 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Very pretty skirt. The fabric is very pretty. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 1:56 AM
nofuss said...
Well done , LOVELY skirt, i have a RTW like the denim one, thinking of this design for winter to wear with boots - what do you think??
4/24/08 2:15 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirts. I've been considering this pattern for summer skirts. Good idea to draft a facing. I tried the petersham on one of the other patterns from that issue and found it itchy.
4/24/08 10:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute skirts - I especially love the denim one.
4/24/08 11:42 AM
wvsher said...
Both are very pretty, especially the floral. Great job on them.
4/24/08 4:31 PM
slanden99 said...
Great idea nofuss. I'll definitely wear the denim one with boots in the winter. In the meantime it'll be paired with sandals. I think it's pretty versatile since I kept it plain.
4/24/08 5:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb skirt! I like the overall style and drape!
4/25/08 0:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very cute skirt! So spring-like too :) .
4/25/08 6:49 AM
Kris32 said...
Cute! I'll have to remember to follow your changes when I make this skirt. Thanks!
4/25/08 5:36 PM
Nata said...
Lovely skirts! I love the drapey look of the denim one: it's unusual to see drapey design in denim.
4/27/08 10:27 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute skirts! I don't know any where we can get "real" petersham locally. I order it from The Sewing Place.
4/27/08 10:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful skirt. I especially love the fabric, and the way the folds hang. I'm surprised that it works in the denim too, but it does. You're so lucky to have something fit right out of the envelope, so to speak. As for your dislike of petersham, it's available on the internet. It's not available here locally for me, either. I use it all the time and love it. I get it from The Sewing Place. They have it in every color. I even bought their color sample group since I use petersham exclusively, now.
5/10/08 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us