Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-8 (10 Gore Skirt and Underskirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (5/10/08 5:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I especially love the fabric, and the way the folds hang. I'm surprised that it works in the denim too, but it does. You're so lucky to have something fit right out of the envelope, so to speak. As for your dislike of petersham, it's available on the internet. It's not available here locally for me, either. I use it all the time and love it. I get it from The Sewing Place. They have it in every color. I even bought their color sample group since I use petersham exclusively, now.
Peggy L said... (4/27/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Cute skirts! I don't know any where we can get "real" petersham locally. I order it from The Sewing Place.
Nata said... (4/27/08 10:27 AM) Reply
Lovely skirts! I love the drapey look of the denim one: it's unusual to see drapey design in denim.
Kris32 said... (4/25/08 5:36 PM) Reply
Cute! I'll have to remember to follow your changes when I make this skirt. Thanks!
ryan's mom said... (4/25/08 6:49 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt! So spring-like too :) .
Heatherrique said... (4/25/08 0:55 AM) Reply
Superb skirt! I like the overall style and drape!
slanden99 said... (4/24/08 5:28 PM) Reply
Great idea nofuss. I'll definitely wear the denim one with boots in the winter. In the meantime it'll be paired with sandals. I think it's pretty versatile since I kept it plain.
wvsher said... (4/24/08 4:31 PM) Reply
Both are very pretty, especially the floral. Great job on them.
MelissaB in WA said... (4/24/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Cute skirts - I especially love the denim one.
pterion said... (4/24/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirts. I've been considering this pattern for summer skirts. Good idea to draft a facing. I tried the petersham on one of the other patterns from that issue and found it itchy.
nofuss said... (4/24/08 2:15 AM) Reply
Well done , LOVELY skirt, i have a RTW like the denim one, thinking of this design for winter to wear with boots - what do you think??
Gelbean said... (4/24/08 1:56 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. The fabric is very pretty. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2013-14

photo
by: katlew03

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details