SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-8 (10 Gore Skirt and Underskirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Beautiful skirt. I especially love the fabric, and the way the folds hang. I'm surprised that it works in the denim too, but it does. You're so lucky to have something fit right out of the envelope, so to speak. As for your dislike of petersham, it's available on the internet. It's not available here locally for me, either. I use it all the time and love it. I get it from The Sewing Place. They have it in every color. I even bought their color sample group since I use petersham exclusively, now.
5/10/08 5:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute skirts! I don't know any where we can get "real" petersham locally. I order it from The Sewing Place.
4/27/08 10:21 PM
Nata said...
Lovely skirts! I love the drapey look of the denim one: it's unusual to see drapey design in denim.
4/27/08 10:27 AM
Kris32 said...
Cute! I'll have to remember to follow your changes when I make this skirt. Thanks!
4/25/08 5:36 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very cute skirt! So spring-like too :) .
4/25/08 6:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Superb skirt! I like the overall style and drape!
4/25/08 0:55 AM
slanden99 said...
Great idea nofuss. I'll definitely wear the denim one with boots in the winter. In the meantime it'll be paired with sandals. I think it's pretty versatile since I kept it plain.
4/24/08 5:28 PM
wvsher said...
Both are very pretty, especially the floral. Great job on them.
4/24/08 4:31 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute skirts - I especially love the denim one.
4/24/08 11:42 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirts. I've been considering this pattern for summer skirts. Good idea to draft a facing. I tried the petersham on one of the other patterns from that issue and found it itchy.
4/24/08 10:15 AM
nofuss said...
Well done , LOVELY skirt, i have a RTW like the denim one, thinking of this design for winter to wear with boots - what do you think??
4/24/08 2:15 AM
Gelbean said...
Very pretty skirt. The fabric is very pretty. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info