SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3123 (Sandra Betzina)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1730 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 191 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/03 5:06 PM
Last Updated:6/11/03 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rennie Ashby said... (12/3/03 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I getting ready to sew this today and will definitely use the information you've shared. Your top looks great. Love the fabric choice.
Pam Z said... (6/11/03 11:59 PM) Reply
I agree, you might want to make it a bit smaller in the shoulders and neck area. I like 3/4 sleeves a lot and I am short too. I think you might like them more if you narrow them at the hem edge. Just looked at your bio...congrats to you losing so much weight! :)
Karla Kizer said... (6/11/03 10:39 PM) Reply
Sherril, the top looks great. I'm glad I have this pattern in The Collection.... somewhere in the Collection. Pretty print, nice fit, helpful review. Thanks.
AnneM said... (6/11/03 9:55 PM) Reply
Nice top; I like the print. I've certainly seen sleeves that length. I just realized, reading your review, that I have not tried a V-neck yet!
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (6/11/03 9:08 PM) Reply
that looks super comfy, Sherril - and the v-neck is a good depth and width for you. lovely roses in the background too - I wish my landlord's mom had planted some roses here!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details