SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3123 (Sandra Betzina)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1727 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/03 5:06 PM
Last Updated:6/11/03 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
that looks super comfy, Sherril - and the v-neck is a good depth and width for you. lovely roses in the background too - I wish my landlord's mom had planted some roses here!
6/11/03 9:08 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top; I like the print. I've certainly seen sleeves that length. I just realized, reading your review, that I have not tried a V-neck yet!
6/11/03 9:55 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Sherril, the top looks great. I'm glad I have this pattern in The Collection.... somewhere in the Collection. Pretty print, nice fit, helpful review. Thanks.
6/11/03 10:39 PM
Pam Z said...
I agree, you might want to make it a bit smaller in the shoulders and neck area. I like 3/4 sleeves a lot and I am short too. I think you might like them more if you narrow them at the hem edge. Just looked at your bio...congrats to you losing so much weight! :)
6/11/03 11:59 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Thanks for this review. I getting ready to sew this today and will definitely use the information you've shared. Your top looks great. Love the fabric choice.
12/3/03 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now