SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6579 (Child Dresses and Hat)

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:maiaj
photo

 
 
About maiaj
OH
Member since: 5/16/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
What a beautiful and luxurious silk shantung formal you've made for your daughter's Communion. Your work is superb, here, and I love the addition of the cascading yo-yo's; just the touch to catch a young lady's imagination and sense of glamour. Extremely lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:00 PM
ctirish said...
Beautiful work, especially with the changes you made. I enjoyed reading Summersets way to add the tulle.
5/4/08 5:44 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Congratulations on doing a beautiful job and your daughter's Communion!
5/3/08 10:18 AM
Marji said...
You did a fabulous job and your attention to detail really shows. What a special and beautiful dress.
5/2/08 10:43 PM
Maggie Cat said...
This is a gorgeous dress. Very nicely done. Isn't it fun to sew for little girls!!!
5/2/08 8:31 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful dress. I love the embellishments and changes that you made. The dress fit your daughter perfectly. What a lovely heirloom you've created!
5/2/08 2:22 PM
solosmocker said...
Lovely gown for a young lady!
5/1/08 10:33 PM
vespabelle said...
I love the addition of the yo-yos! And hooray for petticoats, too!
4/29/08 9:09 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely little formal gown! Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 4:31 PM
Stormyshay said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/29/08 10:29 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely job. Great use of the pattern. Your additions are great: the embellished yo yos cascading down the skirt, the big bow in the back. I suspect, based on the little grin on her angelic face, you are going to get the Lily in the 2nd picture!
4/29/08 6:35 AM
AmyABQ said...
Just too precious. The dress is just beautiful and the construction is very professional
4/29/08 1:01 AM
Athene said...
Lily looks so adorable in the dress. A very beautiful dress for a very beautiful little girl.
4/29/08 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review