Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 704 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:35 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolineG said...
I love your version, very sleek and professional looking. The lining is a great contrast to the fashion fabric as well... nice job!
4/24/08 11:55 AM
Stormyshay said...
Very nice. I love all the pieces you did for the wardrobe contest. Your choice of fabric is amazing!
4/24/08 11:59 AM
maryfrana said...
Thank you for reviewing this bag. I just purchased the pattern and also love the retro look. Yours is very chic in the black and white.
4/24/08 12:16 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your bag! I have this pattern, but I am just a beginner, so I need to wait for a while. I really appreciate your review. I love your fabric!
4/25/08 2:21 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Oh, I love your lining too! Very modern yet retro!
4/25/08 2:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute and I love the shocking red polka dots as a lining. Great job.
4/25/08 10:51 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very sleek and stylish. Wonderful.
4/25/08 7:09 PM
JudyP said...
Oooh! Your bag is so cute!! You did a wonderful job! I would buy that bag if I saw it in a store!
4/25/08 8:59 PM
laurelc said...
I have this in my stash too. Thanks for reviewing it and giving me some inspiration! I really like the contrast lining.
4/27/08 4:32 PM
lynnewill said...
Nice Purse, really like your fabric choice.
10/15/09 12:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us