SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:35 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolineG said...
I love your version, very sleek and professional looking. The lining is a great contrast to the fashion fabric as well... nice job!
4/24/08 11:55 AM
Stormyshay said...
Very nice. I love all the pieces you did for the wardrobe contest. Your choice of fabric is amazing!
4/24/08 11:59 AM
maryfrana said...
Thank you for reviewing this bag. I just purchased the pattern and also love the retro look. Yours is very chic in the black and white.
4/24/08 12:16 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your bag! I have this pattern, but I am just a beginner, so I need to wait for a while. I really appreciate your review. I love your fabric!
4/25/08 2:21 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Oh, I love your lining too! Very modern yet retro!
4/25/08 2:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute and I love the shocking red polka dots as a lining. Great job.
4/25/08 10:51 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very sleek and stylish. Wonderful.
4/25/08 7:09 PM
JudyP said...
Oooh! Your bag is so cute!! You did a wonderful job! I would buy that bag if I saw it in a store!
4/25/08 8:59 PM
laurelc said...
I have this in my stash too. Thanks for reviewing it and giving me some inspiration! I really like the contrast lining.
4/27/08 4:32 PM
lynnewill said...
Nice Purse, really like your fabric choice.
10/15/09 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7640

photo
by: chesneykat

Review