SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2946 (Designer blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 7:00 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynda828 said...
Gorgeous blouse my DD loved it too! You've done a great job - I like your sleeve much better than the pattern. I must get to Cabramatta and start sewing some more 'up market' fabric!
4/24/08 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
The lustre and drape of the silk are just perfect. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
4/24/08 8:48 PM
carnelian said...
Sublimely beautiful! Good changes.
4/24/08 8:48 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I really like this!
4/24/08 9:51 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
4/25/08 8:27 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Lovely. I want to touch it!
4/25/08 10:03 AM
LindsayT said...
Lucky DD! I absolutely love blouses with neck bows. This one is stunning.
4/25/08 4:45 PM
ITAdmin said...
I bought this pattern sometime after your other review of it. I've been wondering how that view would look with sleeves, so thanks for answering that question. Looks great.
4/26/08 10:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Am I losing my mind? I could have sworn I commented on this beautiful blouse already, but evidently not! And it is just that, too: beautiful! I'd say you've got one lucky daughter. :o)
4/27/08 0:32 AM
dulcinha said...
How gorgeous! I've looked at that pattern many times, but it never looked wearable. You did a great job of modification and execution.
5/13/08 12:46 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful, beautiful blouse !!
6/10/08 5:07 PM
Athene said...
This is a gorgeous blouse.
1/23/09 5:25 AM
layla said...
absolutely stunning .. even though this pattern is not brand new I saw it made up in the new apr/may 2009 Vogue Magazine and had to check out your review ..glad I did ...thank you for the information on this beautiful top ..
2/27/09 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now