Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2946 (Designer blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 731 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 7:00 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 7:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynda828 said...
Gorgeous blouse my DD loved it too! You've done a great job - I like your sleeve much better than the pattern. I must get to Cabramatta and start sewing some more 'up market' fabric!
4/24/08 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
The lustre and drape of the silk are just perfect. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
4/24/08 8:48 PM
carnelian said...
Sublimely beautiful! Good changes.
4/24/08 8:48 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I really like this!
4/24/08 9:51 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
4/25/08 8:27 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Lovely. I want to touch it!
4/25/08 10:03 AM
LindsayT said...
Lucky DD! I absolutely love blouses with neck bows. This one is stunning.
4/25/08 4:45 PM
ITAdmin said...
I bought this pattern sometime after your other review of it. I've been wondering how that view would look with sleeves, so thanks for answering that question. Looks great.
4/26/08 10:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Am I losing my mind? I could have sworn I commented on this beautiful blouse already, but evidently not! And it is just that, too: beautiful! I'd say you've got one lucky daughter. :o)
4/27/08 0:32 AM
dulcinha said...
How gorgeous! I've looked at that pattern many times, but it never looked wearable. You did a great job of modification and execution.
5/13/08 12:46 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful, beautiful blouse !!
6/10/08 5:07 PM
Athene said...
This is a gorgeous blouse.
1/23/09 5:25 AM
layla said...
absolutely stunning .. even though this pattern is not brand new I saw it made up in the new apr/may 2009 Vogue Magazine and had to check out your review ..glad I did ...thank you for the information on this beautiful top ..
2/27/09 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us