SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 05-2007-24 (Issue 256) (Dress by Flamenco)

Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 7:32 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VictoriaR said...
Wow! What an inspiration! I will definitely be checking out "Patrones"!
5/20/08 6:49 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Unique, pretty style that works great in your fabric.
5/9/08 8:14 PM
shinta said...
Great dress! It looks a lot prettier than the model. I love how the front is pieced together.
5/2/08 3:39 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I can't believe I didnt see this before. I love love love your dress. And it fits you like a dream. The fabric is lovely too.
4/30/08 7:28 PM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! As usual, awesome style, wonderful use of fabric , precision technique great review, killer bod. Other than that...meh, :)
4/28/08 3:51 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm here to tell you, that bias-cut front just MAKES this dress. :o) Everything about it is PERFECT! And how nice of Cidell to bestow this beautiful fabric on you. I expect she just hasn't shipped mine to me yet. :o)
4/27/08 0:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress, Christina. Excellent work on the details.
4/25/08 10:27 AM
MissCelie said...
This dress is just inspired! The only thing I don't love about it is that it's one size smaller than me. But, I would go on a cabbage diet to make it work. Gorgeous.
4/25/08 9:41 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Smashing! Great way to piece your fabric. I love this dress!
4/25/08 7:05 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I already left a comment on your blog, but I love this so much I'll say it again. Your dress is gorgeous, perfect use of the print.
4/25/08 1:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
what a unique and lovely creation. congratulations on your work-it is quite the show stopper!
4/25/08 0:14 AM
lcavagnolo said...
I love it!
4/24/08 11:35 PM
Vivienne said...
Just about the cutest thing ever. Gorgeous.
4/24/08 11:04 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice dress and it looks wonderful on you. You clearly put a lot of thought into making the most of your special fabric.
4/24/08 10:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very creative and stunning. A true designer original!
4/24/08 9:37 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and looks great on you!
4/24/08 9:33 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
that's a great dress!
4/24/08 9:24 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible dress, the front cut on the bias is wonderful.
4/24/08 9:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cutting the fronts on the bias was a inspired decision. The lines and details of the dress are lovely. Great fit too.
4/24/08 8:43 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful dress. Don't you just love that magazine.
4/24/08 8:11 PM
lynda828 said...
You should be so proud of your dress, my goodness there is so much to admire, your sewing is perfect and I've learn't so much from this review - I love this site. I also love what youv'e done with the fabric so creative yet still ultra classy well done. You've motivated me to get out of my comfort zone.
4/24/08 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now