Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 05-2007-24 (Issue 256) (Dress by Flamenco) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 715 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 7:32 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 7:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynda828 said...
You should be so proud of your dress, my goodness there is so much to admire, your sewing is perfect and I've learn't so much from this review - I love this site. I also love what youv'e done with the fabric so creative yet still ultra classy well done. You've motivated me to get out of my comfort zone.
4/24/08 7:55 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful dress. Don't you just love that magazine.
4/24/08 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cutting the fronts on the bias was a inspired decision. The lines and details of the dress are lovely. Great fit too.
4/24/08 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible dress, the front cut on the bias is wonderful.
4/24/08 9:06 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
that's a great dress!
4/24/08 9:24 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and looks great on you!
4/24/08 9:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very creative and stunning. A true designer original!
4/24/08 9:37 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice dress and it looks wonderful on you. You clearly put a lot of thought into making the most of your special fabric.
4/24/08 10:25 PM
Vivienne said...
Just about the cutest thing ever. Gorgeous.
4/24/08 11:04 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love it!
4/24/08 11:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what a unique and lovely creation. congratulations on your work-it is quite the show stopper!
4/25/08 0:14 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I already left a comment on your blog, but I love this so much I'll say it again. Your dress is gorgeous, perfect use of the print.
4/25/08 1:12 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Smashing! Great way to piece your fabric. I love this dress!
4/25/08 7:05 AM
MissCelie said...
This dress is just inspired! The only thing I don't love about it is that it's one size smaller than me. But, I would go on a cabbage diet to make it work. Gorgeous.
4/25/08 9:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress, Christina. Excellent work on the details.
4/25/08 10:27 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm here to tell you, that bias-cut front just MAKES this dress. :o) Everything about it is PERFECT! And how nice of Cidell to bestow this beautiful fabric on you. I expect she just hasn't shipped mine to me yet. :o)
4/27/08 0:43 AM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! As usual, awesome style, wonderful use of fabric , precision technique great review, killer bod. Other than that...meh, :)
4/28/08 3:51 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I can't believe I didnt see this before. I love love love your dress. And it fits you like a dream. The fabric is lovely too.
4/30/08 7:28 PM
shinta said...
Great dress! It looks a lot prettier than the model. I love how the front is pieced together.
5/2/08 3:39 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Unique, pretty style that works great in your fabric.
5/9/08 8:14 PM
VictoriaR said...
Wow! What an inspiration! I will definitely be checking out "Patrones"!
5/20/08 6:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us