SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

23 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:lynda828
photo

 
 
About lynda828
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/24/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your kimono top is beautiful. The print is great. Great job.
4/25/08 8:17 AM
Heidi Cooper said...
Great top! I have this pattern and have also been worried about the 'maternity' factor as I *really* don't think I could handle someone asking me when I was 'due' LOL! But yours turned out great and doesn't look maternity at all! Thanks for the review.
4/25/08 11:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think this kimono sleeved top looks fantastic on you! The fit is perfect and it looks great with the shape of your pants. You are wearing a terrific, flattering, age-appropriate outfit in my opinion.
4/25/08 11:46 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
4/26/08 9:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Nothing against Ms. Ali, but I would never have eyeballed this pattern until I saw it on you. It looks FABULOUS on you. The fabric is PERFECT. Also, your sleeves are at a much more flattering length. Love it!
4/27/08 0:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This top looks wonderful on you, Lynda, and you've chosen a lovely fabric. The kimono sleeves are very flattering on you, Mom's warning aside. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3421

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6613

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review