SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

23 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:lynda828
photo

 
 
About lynda828
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/24/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 3:31 PM) Reply
This top looks wonderful on you, Lynda, and you've chosen a lovely fabric. The kimono sleeves are very flattering on you, Mom's warning aside. Lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:22 AM) Reply
Nothing against Ms. Ali, but I would never have eyeballed this pattern until I saw it on you. It looks FABULOUS on you. The fabric is PERFECT. Also, your sleeves are at a much more flattering length. Love it!
wvsher said... (4/26/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/25/08 11:46 AM) Reply
I think this kimono sleeved top looks fantastic on you! The fit is perfect and it looks great with the shape of your pants. You are wearing a terrific, flattering, age-appropriate outfit in my opinion.
Heidi Cooper said... (4/25/08 11:34 AM) Reply
Great top! I have this pattern and have also been worried about the 'maternity' factor as I *really* don't think I could handle someone asking me when I was 'due' LOL! But yours turned out great and doesn't look maternity at all! Thanks for the review.
Gelbean said... (4/25/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Your kimono top is beautiful. The print is great. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details