Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

23 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:lynda828
photo

 
 
About lynda828
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/24/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 3:31 PM) Reply
This top looks wonderful on you, Lynda, and you've chosen a lovely fabric. The kimono sleeves are very flattering on you, Mom's warning aside. Lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:22 AM) Reply
Nothing against Ms. Ali, but I would never have eyeballed this pattern until I saw it on you. It looks FABULOUS on you. The fabric is PERFECT. Also, your sleeves are at a much more flattering length. Love it!
wvsher said... (4/26/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/25/08 11:46 AM) Reply
I think this kimono sleeved top looks fantastic on you! The fit is perfect and it looks great with the shape of your pants. You are wearing a terrific, flattering, age-appropriate outfit in my opinion.
Heidi Cooper said... (4/25/08 11:34 AM) Reply
Great top! I have this pattern and have also been worried about the 'maternity' factor as I *really* don't think I could handle someone asking me when I was 'due' LOL! But yours turned out great and doesn't look maternity at all! Thanks for the review.
Gelbean said... (4/25/08 8:17 AM) Reply
Your kimono top is beautiful. The print is great. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Burda 7359

photo
by: LTC

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details