Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodi B. said... (9/24/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. I used a cotton/lycra woven and I used a quilting cotton weight fabric for interfacing. I think it had just the teeniest bit of stretch to it. Hope that helps!
Yvonski said... (9/22/08 11:13 PM) Reply
Did you use interfacing with stretch or just ordinary. Pants look really good.
Deepika said... (5/30/08 12:05 PM) Reply
How did I miss this review? Is it possible to love a pattern very much even if I havent sewn it? Jodi your trousers look so RTW. Actually scratch that. So much better than RTW. I can't wait to try this pattern. Did you use a cotton lycra woven or knit?
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 3:34 PM) Reply
Wonderfully looking pants, Jodi, and I'm thrilled to hear about the flat lying pockets, as pouchy slant pockets are a problem I fight against, too. Lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:24 AM) Reply
What is wrong with this stinkin' PC? That's the THIRD TIME I haven't been able to pull up a picture.>:o( At any rate, I have this pattern, so I'm glad to learn how much you like them. I have the same trouble with angled pockets, but I don't want to talk about it. :o) I made a pair (or two maybe, can't remember) of the Threads line of pants that have those pocket stays, and I'm a believer!
ryan's mom said... (4/26/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Jodi, these are awesome pants and so flattering on you. I certainly hope my new HP pants pattern turns out as nicely as yours. That is, when I get the chance to make them...
Winifred said... (4/26/08 5:39 PM) Reply
lovely pants. I know what you mean about pockets. If I have a RTW with those troublesome ones I just sew them down !
wvsher said... (4/25/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the informative review. The pants look very nice on you.
Peggy L said... (4/25/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you. That is my favorite "go to" pattern for DD and DIL. They look like the much loved Express "Editors".
BJ1400 said... (4/25/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Love your pants-very flattering on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick B4790

photo
by: LCasa

Review
Simplicity 5500

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details