SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodi B. said... (9/24/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. I used a cotton/lycra woven and I used a quilting cotton weight fabric for interfacing. I think it had just the teeniest bit of stretch to it. Hope that helps!
Yvonski said... (9/22/08 11:13 PM) Reply
Did you use interfacing with stretch or just ordinary. Pants look really good.
Deepika said... (5/30/08 12:05 PM) Reply
How did I miss this review? Is it possible to love a pattern very much even if I havent sewn it? Jodi your trousers look so RTW. Actually scratch that. So much better than RTW. I can't wait to try this pattern. Did you use a cotton lycra woven or knit?
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 3:34 PM) Reply
Wonderfully looking pants, Jodi, and I'm thrilled to hear about the flat lying pockets, as pouchy slant pockets are a problem I fight against, too. Lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:24 AM) Reply
What is wrong with this stinkin' PC? That's the THIRD TIME I haven't been able to pull up a picture.>:o( At any rate, I have this pattern, so I'm glad to learn how much you like them. I have the same trouble with angled pockets, but I don't want to talk about it. :o) I made a pair (or two maybe, can't remember) of the Threads line of pants that have those pocket stays, and I'm a believer!
ryan's mom said... (4/26/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Jodi, these are awesome pants and so flattering on you. I certainly hope my new HP pants pattern turns out as nicely as yours. That is, when I get the chance to make them...
Winifred said... (4/26/08 5:39 PM) Reply
lovely pants. I know what you mean about pockets. If I have a RTW with those troublesome ones I just sew them down !
wvsher said... (4/25/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the informative review. The pants look very nice on you.
Peggy L said... (4/25/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you. That is my favorite "go to" pattern for DD and DIL. They look like the much loved Express "Editors".
BJ1400 said... (4/25/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Love your pants-very flattering on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review