Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2561 (Women's Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 838 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love your pants-very flattering on you.
4/25/08 8:36 AM
Peggy L said...
Your pants look great on you. That is my favorite "go to" pattern for DD and DIL. They look like the much loved Express "Editors".
4/25/08 8:56 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the informative review. The pants look very nice on you.
4/25/08 4:43 PM
Winifred said...
lovely pants. I know what you mean about pockets. If I have a RTW with those troublesome ones I just sew them down !
4/26/08 5:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, these are awesome pants and so flattering on you. I certainly hope my new HP pants pattern turns out as nicely as yours. That is, when I get the chance to make them...
4/26/08 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
What is wrong with this stinkin' PC? That's the THIRD TIME I haven't been able to pull up a picture.>:o( At any rate, I have this pattern, so I'm glad to learn how much you like them. I have the same trouble with angled pockets, but I don't want to talk about it. :o) I made a pair (or two maybe, can't remember) of the Threads line of pants that have those pocket stays, and I'm a believer!
4/27/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully looking pants, Jodi, and I'm thrilled to hear about the flat lying pockets, as pouchy slant pockets are a problem I fight against, too. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:34 PM
Deepika said...
How did I miss this review? Is it possible to love a pattern very much even if I havent sewn it? Jodi your trousers look so RTW. Actually scratch that. So much better than RTW. I can't wait to try this pattern. Did you use a cotton lycra woven or knit?
5/30/08 12:05 PM
Yvonski said...
Did you use interfacing with stretch or just ordinary. Pants look really good.
9/22/08 11:13 PM
Jodi B. said...
Thanks for the comments. I used a cotton/lycra woven and I used a quilting cotton weight fabric for interfacing. I think it had just the teeniest bit of stretch to it. Hope that helps!
9/24/08 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6969
photo
Review by Hotcouture on 9/22/13
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Disparate Disciplines 3401 Avocado hoodie
photo
Review by ahearta on 10/24/13
Read Review

Burda 7138 Pattern
Burda 7138 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7152 Pattern
Burda 7152 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us