SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodi B. said...
Thanks for the comments. I used a cotton/lycra woven and I used a quilting cotton weight fabric for interfacing. I think it had just the teeniest bit of stretch to it. Hope that helps!
9/24/08 8:28 PM
Yvonski said...
Did you use interfacing with stretch or just ordinary. Pants look really good.
9/22/08 11:13 PM
Deepika said...
How did I miss this review? Is it possible to love a pattern very much even if I havent sewn it? Jodi your trousers look so RTW. Actually scratch that. So much better than RTW. I can't wait to try this pattern. Did you use a cotton lycra woven or knit?
5/30/08 12:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully looking pants, Jodi, and I'm thrilled to hear about the flat lying pockets, as pouchy slant pockets are a problem I fight against, too. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What is wrong with this stinkin' PC? That's the THIRD TIME I haven't been able to pull up a picture.>:o( At any rate, I have this pattern, so I'm glad to learn how much you like them. I have the same trouble with angled pockets, but I don't want to talk about it. :o) I made a pair (or two maybe, can't remember) of the Threads line of pants that have those pocket stays, and I'm a believer!
4/27/08 0:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, these are awesome pants and so flattering on you. I certainly hope my new HP pants pattern turns out as nicely as yours. That is, when I get the chance to make them...
4/26/08 8:59 PM
Winifred said...
lovely pants. I know what you mean about pockets. If I have a RTW with those troublesome ones I just sew them down !
4/26/08 5:39 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the informative review. The pants look very nice on you.
4/25/08 4:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Your pants look great on you. That is my favorite "go to" pattern for DD and DIL. They look like the much loved Express "Editors".
4/25/08 8:56 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your pants-very flattering on you.
4/25/08 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info