SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love your pants-very flattering on you.
4/25/08 8:36 AM
Peggy L said...
Your pants look great on you. That is my favorite "go to" pattern for DD and DIL. They look like the much loved Express "Editors".
4/25/08 8:56 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the informative review. The pants look very nice on you.
4/25/08 4:43 PM
Winifred said...
lovely pants. I know what you mean about pockets. If I have a RTW with those troublesome ones I just sew them down !
4/26/08 5:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, these are awesome pants and so flattering on you. I certainly hope my new HP pants pattern turns out as nicely as yours. That is, when I get the chance to make them...
4/26/08 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
What is wrong with this stinkin' PC? That's the THIRD TIME I haven't been able to pull up a picture.>:o( At any rate, I have this pattern, so I'm glad to learn how much you like them. I have the same trouble with angled pockets, but I don't want to talk about it. :o) I made a pair (or two maybe, can't remember) of the Threads line of pants that have those pocket stays, and I'm a believer!
4/27/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully looking pants, Jodi, and I'm thrilled to hear about the flat lying pockets, as pouchy slant pockets are a problem I fight against, too. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:34 PM
Deepika said...
How did I miss this review? Is it possible to love a pattern very much even if I havent sewn it? Jodi your trousers look so RTW. Actually scratch that. So much better than RTW. I can't wait to try this pattern. Did you use a cotton lycra woven or knit?
5/30/08 12:05 PM
Yvonski said...
Did you use interfacing with stretch or just ordinary. Pants look really good.
9/22/08 11:13 PM
Jodi B. said...
Thanks for the comments. I used a cotton/lycra woven and I used a quilting cotton weight fabric for interfacing. I think it had just the teeniest bit of stretch to it. Hope that helps!
9/24/08 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Mini-Wardrobe

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now