SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/25/08 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosebeee said...
double-post
11/4/08 1:22 PM
Rosebeee said...
I've attempted to sew this two times now. The first time I tried my normal FBA and it ended up a little baggy & gapped. The second time I tried to make the v-neck steeper so it would provide more coverage and cross higher... but it turned out worse than before! Could you share with me how you did your 'FBA for knits' and how that's different from a regular FBA? I'm getting ready to try this a third time, and would really like to be successful this time! Thanks!! :D
11/4/08 1:14 PM
2ndHnd Rose said...
That color really suits you and your dress turned out fabulous! I need to make this soon.
5/14/08 1:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shades of this beautiful fabric are extremely flattering to your coloring, and the dress is oh so feminine. How perfect for the upcoming Summer; you'll look cool and elegant throughout. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, my PC's not cooperating (won't let me pull up your picture), but from what I can see, it's very flattering on you. Anything with RUCHING, I love. :o)
4/27/08 0:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh you look GORGEOUS!!! This looks totally fabulous on you. And guess what! I have the same fabric :) .
4/26/08 9:04 PM
AquariJenn said...
That dress looks so comfortable. The fabric is a great color. Excellent!
4/25/08 3:45 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I've loved this dress on everybody who has made it. It seems to be a universally flattering pattern and yours is no exception. Great fabric and I love the bronze shoes.
4/25/08 11:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
Smashing dress...smashing print! Great job!
4/25/08 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! Looks great on you!
4/25/08 1:22 AM
vespabelle said...
I love the color on you!
4/25/08 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review