Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 770 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/25/08 0:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vespabelle said...
I love the color on you!
4/25/08 1:14 AM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! Looks great on you!
4/25/08 1:22 AM
cmarie12 said...
Smashing dress...smashing print! Great job!
4/25/08 10:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I've loved this dress on everybody who has made it. It seems to be a universally flattering pattern and yours is no exception. Great fabric and I love the bronze shoes.
4/25/08 11:43 AM
AquariJenn said...
That dress looks so comfortable. The fabric is a great color. Excellent!
4/25/08 3:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh you look GORGEOUS!!! This looks totally fabulous on you. And guess what! I have the same fabric :) .
4/26/08 9:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, my PC's not cooperating (won't let me pull up your picture), but from what I can see, it's very flattering on you. Anything with RUCHING, I love. :o)
4/27/08 0:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shades of this beautiful fabric are extremely flattering to your coloring, and the dress is oh so feminine. How perfect for the upcoming Summer; you'll look cool and elegant throughout. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:28 PM
2ndHnd Rose said...
That color really suits you and your dress turned out fabulous! I need to make this soon.
5/14/08 1:54 PM
Rosebeee said...
I've attempted to sew this two times now. The first time I tried my normal FBA and it ended up a little baggy & gapped. The second time I tried to make the v-neck steeper so it would provide more coverage and cross higher... but it turned out worse than before! Could you share with me how you did your 'FBA for knits' and how that's different from a regular FBA? I'm getting ready to try this a third time, and would really like to be successful this time! Thanks!! :D
11/4/08 1:14 PM
Rosebeee said...
double-post
11/4/08 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us