SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/25/08 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vespabelle said...
I love the color on you!
4/25/08 1:14 AM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! Looks great on you!
4/25/08 1:22 AM
cmarie12 said...
Smashing dress...smashing print! Great job!
4/25/08 10:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I've loved this dress on everybody who has made it. It seems to be a universally flattering pattern and yours is no exception. Great fabric and I love the bronze shoes.
4/25/08 11:43 AM
AquariJenn said...
That dress looks so comfortable. The fabric is a great color. Excellent!
4/25/08 3:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh you look GORGEOUS!!! This looks totally fabulous on you. And guess what! I have the same fabric :) .
4/26/08 9:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, my PC's not cooperating (won't let me pull up your picture), but from what I can see, it's very flattering on you. Anything with RUCHING, I love. :o)
4/27/08 0:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shades of this beautiful fabric are extremely flattering to your coloring, and the dress is oh so feminine. How perfect for the upcoming Summer; you'll look cool and elegant throughout. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:28 PM
2ndHnd Rose said...
That color really suits you and your dress turned out fabulous! I need to make this soon.
5/14/08 1:54 PM
Rosebeee said...
I've attempted to sew this two times now. The first time I tried my normal FBA and it ended up a little baggy & gapped. The second time I tried to make the v-neck steeper so it would provide more coverage and cross higher... but it turned out worse than before! Could you share with me how you did your 'FBA for knits' and how that's different from a regular FBA? I'm getting ready to try this a third time, and would really like to be successful this time! Thanks!! :D
11/4/08 1:14 PM
Rosebeee said...
double-post
11/4/08 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 8714

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now