Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4599 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 392 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 1:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Your skirt is so pretty. Very flattering on you.
4/25/08 7:47 AM
Gelbean said...
I like your skirt. It is very pretty and feminine. I need to add skirts to my wardrobe but picking the right one has been very hard for me. Maybe this is the pattern I need.
4/25/08 8:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
Jodi - what a perfect summer skirt!
4/25/08 10:57 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This looks like the perfect summer skirt that could be worn with just about anything. I love how it looks with the Jalie top. Your revisions really added the perfect touches. You look great and ready for a summer party.
4/25/08 11:40 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for reviewing this cute pattern. When I saw this skirt in your review for the top, I wondered if you would be reviewing it as well. Looks great!
4/25/08 4:50 PM
Zip said...
Your skirt is lovely, and you look great in it. In the fall, you recommended that I start sewing for myself with a skirt, and ever since then I have been looking for a pattern that could work for me. Can you explain where the grainline is on the now four pieces? Is it now in the center of each of the four? Thanks!
4/26/08 8:59 AM
Zip said...
double post
4/26/08 9:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the nice review. Your skirt looks great on you!
4/26/08 2:12 PM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, I think the alterations/modifications you made to this pattern are perfect. IMO, the flowing skirt just seems perfectly proportioned and is very flattering on you. Way to go!
4/26/08 9:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! Great job!!!!
4/26/08 9:34 PM
Jodi B. said...
Thanks for all the comments in my skirt -- it's so fun to wear. Zip, I changed the grainline to the center of each of the four pieces. It's helped it drape very nicely.
4/27/08 12:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Embroidered white linen; how perfect for Summer. So soft and feminine and your alterations have made it even more so. I can envision that you'll wear this constantly, as it will look great with everything. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Lazy Girl Designs 120 Chloe Handbag
photo
Review by JulieT on 7/19/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by loti on 4/21/10
Read Review

Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us