SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8468 (Easy to Sew Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 8:17 AM
Last Updated:4/25/08 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I saw your review and ran down to pick up the pattern. This is one fugly envelope cover but you turned that all around with your smashing version! Thanks for pointing this one out :)
5/25/08 2:00 PM
janella said...
yep... you look great in this dress...
5/23/08 2:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Congratulations on your first fully lined dress; it's all downhill from here. The fabric you've chosen is quite striking, and belt or no belt, you look lovely in this dress. -Lily
4/28/08 2:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beauty! I love how you coordinate your prints so well.
4/26/08 9:14 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Your dress is perfect! You look like a professional fashion model! Great job!
4/26/08 2:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really great print. royal blue looks fab on you-you should do something in solid royal blue as well. love the belt. great sense of style.
4/26/08 1:08 AM
Gold said...
Looks great on you!!Love the color.
4/25/08 10:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely dress. Nice styling.
4/25/08 7:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto, great Joann's find. And great dress!
4/25/08 4:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Omigod, I can't believe you found that great fabric at JoAnn's! I absolutely love your dress--you look stunning in it!
4/25/08 12:12 PM
stitcheroo said...
How about that? I am making this very same pattern, with the long sleeves. And it is also my first foray into linings. Yours came out beautifully, with a gorgeous print.
4/25/08 11:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
The dress is very pretty and the print is perfect for you!
4/25/08 10:58 AM
Re Becca said...
That is SO much cuter on you than the pattern drawing! You have the perfect figure to make anything shapely! You go DIVA! Now that you have figured out lining, your professional wardrobe is just beginning. You make this look so good.
4/25/08 10:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable. Great outfit. Congrats on your first lined dress.
4/25/08 10:15 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric!
4/25/08 8:45 AM
lynda828 said...
Great dress I think it looks lovely on you without the belt. I love the print very fresh.
4/25/08 8:40 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress and wonderful fabric.
4/25/08 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review