SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 - Top (Very Easy Misses top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:queensh
photo

 
 
About queenshstar
Member since: 9/18/07
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 10:05 AM
Last Updated:4/25/08 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks really cute. I like the white, it accents the pleats at the neckline. Congratulations on a nice blouse, and your first review.
4/25/08 10:23 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for this review. I've been eying this pattern for awhile now. Nice to know it runs small, and your version is lovely!
4/25/08 10:39 AM
lynda828 said...
Very feminine looks great on you love the neckline.
4/25/08 7:42 PM
lmg said...
Yes, very feminine and a lovely look. Thanks for the tip about running small.
4/25/08 10:48 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and delicate look.
4/26/08 2:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top! I can just see it with high-waisted pants, too. A great combination, particularly with the style of these sleeves.
4/27/08 0:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your pretty white top fits you very nicely and the pleats are so feminine. The sleeves add to the stylish flair of this top, and I think it will look equally lovely in black. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 2:32 PM
sewsmiles said...
Thank you for this review! I just cut out and put the pleats in the sleeve. I'm, anxious to finish this blouse today. I think this is a flattering top on you. Just one tip and I hope you don't mind. I had someone pass this tip along to me once and I am forever grateful. Here it is: always wear a nude colored bra under white fabric. Other than that I think this style works very well for you. I'd love to see the black version. Did you ever get that finished? Keep on reviewing, and happy sewing!
12/3/08 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now