SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 - Top (Very Easy Misses top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:queensh
photo

 
 
About queenshstar
Member since: 9/18/07
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 10:05 AM
Last Updated:4/25/08 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said... (12/3/08 12:23 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review! I just cut out and put the pleats in the sleeve. I'm, anxious to finish this blouse today. I think this is a flattering top on you. Just one tip and I hope you don't mind. I had someone pass this tip along to me once and I am forever grateful. Here it is: always wear a nude colored bra under white fabric. Other than that I think this style works very well for you. I'd love to see the black version. Did you ever get that finished? Keep on reviewing, and happy sewing!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 2:32 PM) Reply
Your pretty white top fits you very nicely and the pleats are so feminine. The sleeves add to the stylish flair of this top, and I think it will look equally lovely in black. Lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:00 AM) Reply
Great-looking top! I can just see it with high-waisted pants, too. A great combination, particularly with the style of these sleeves.
Athene said... (4/26/08 2:15 AM) Reply
A very lovely and delicate look.
lmg said... (4/25/08 10:48 PM) Reply
Yes, very feminine and a lovely look. Thanks for the tip about running small.
lynda828 said... (4/25/08 7:42 PM) Reply
Very feminine looks great on you love the neckline.
JBsewmonster said... (4/25/08 10:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I've been eying this pattern for awhile now. Nice to know it runs small, and your version is lovely!
Re Becca said... (4/25/08 10:23 AM) Reply
That looks really cute. I like the white, it accents the pleats at the neckline. Congratulations on a nice blouse, and your first review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review