Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: In Stitches:Lounge Pant (Wide-Leg lounge pant) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 806 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ocotillo
photo
About ocotillo
NY USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 1:34 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 1:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
Super cute! I've been wanting to try that pattern :)
4/25/08 2:10 PM
LindsayT said...
Great fun!
4/25/08 2:50 PM
AquariJenn said...
Those are really cute and just what I'm looking to make for after my baby comes. Is the pattern from one of her books? If so, which one? I couldn't tell from the link you gave. Thanks and great job on the pants.
4/25/08 3:40 PM
ocotillo said...
Yes, the pattern is from her book _In Stitches_. The book also has a pattern for a kimono robe (you can find reviews on PR), as well as pillows and some other neat organizational things.
4/25/08 5:17 PM
fabeins said...
Love those!
4/25/08 10:03 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your pants! They look great on you and they look comfortable also! I have this pattern and I am now anxious to make it!
4/26/08 2:10 PM
wvsher said...
Not only comfortable but look very chic on you! I recently made myself a pair of wide leg lounge pants and now I don't think the style looks good on plus sized, except maybe tall plus sized. (They are comfortable, though!) But they look great on you!
4/26/08 10:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants. I can see them made up in a drapy fabric just as well. They really do have that '40s glamour look. :o)
4/26/08 11:55 PM
Hilary said...
They look great! And you match your house too :D
4/28/08 11:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric you've chosen for your vintage inspired lounge pants is just fabulous. The pants look wonderful on you and they look super comfortable, as well. I can certainly see why you'd want to wear them as pj's on occasion. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, double post. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
jennikatten said...
Your pants look wonderful! I'm excited to make them now!
6/19/08 10:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 2316
photo
Review by RockNRoll on 10/28/10
Read Review

Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by Diana M on 12/5/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us