SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4178 (Sewing for Dummies Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice bag. And I have been seeing plaid around. YOu mad e agood choice on fabric to bag; it worked very well. I have yet to try and make a bag, but yours is so cute and you make it sound sound so approachable that I might yet! Your embellishment touches add some extra pizazz.
5/8/08 8:27 PM
mtgirl said...
I made this bag also but yours is MUCH nicer. I am so impressed and inspired.Maybe if I keep practicing I can make one that is half as good! Really love yours-looks professional.
5/3/08 11:22 AM
Athene said...
Your bag is very attractive - much much nicer than the pattern photo.
5/3/08 2:13 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the shape, and it works well in combination with the plaid.
5/2/08 8:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Really neat bag!
5/1/08 2:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your hand bag. The embellishment and plaid fabric are very eyecatching.
5/1/08 0:18 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I agree with you, your bag looks much cuter than the pattern! Great job!
4/28/08 3:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming bag, salruss, and I love the plaid and your sine wave embroidery on top. So boutique quality. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 10:16 AM
Josephine said...
Very nice! Plaid's an unexpected fabric for that style/shape of bag - and it works! :-)
4/27/08 10:37 PM
wvsher said...
Very chic plaid bag! Your embellishments really jazz it up, too. Great job, and thanks for the review.
4/27/08 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Onion 5038

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now