Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4178 (Sewing for Dummies Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 363 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 10:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Very chic plaid bag! Your embellishments really jazz it up, too. Great job, and thanks for the review.
4/27/08 10:13 PM
Josephine said...
Very nice! Plaid's an unexpected fabric for that style/shape of bag - and it works! :-)
4/27/08 10:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming bag, salruss, and I love the plaid and your sine wave embroidery on top. So boutique quality. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 10:16 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I agree with you, your bag looks much cuter than the pattern! Great job!
4/28/08 3:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your hand bag. The embellishment and plaid fabric are very eyecatching.
5/1/08 0:18 AM
Peggy L said...
Really neat bag!
5/1/08 2:15 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the shape, and it works well in combination with the plaid.
5/2/08 8:44 PM
Athene said...
Your bag is very attractive - much much nicer than the pattern photo.
5/3/08 2:13 AM
mtgirl said...
I made this bag also but yours is MUCH nicer. I am so impressed and inspired.Maybe if I keep practicing I can make one that is half as good! Really love yours-looks professional.
5/3/08 11:22 AM
AnneM said...
Nice bag. And I have been seeing plaid around. YOu mad e agood choice on fabric to bag; it worked very well. I have yet to try and make a bag, but yours is so cute and you make it sound sound so approachable that I might yet! Your embellishment touches add some extra pizazz.
5/8/08 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us