SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 

40 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 11:27 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 6:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyABQ said...
The top looks very nice, like it paired with the skirt. Good Job.
4/27/08 9:00 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Very nice and I really like the black!
4/27/08 10:08 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice top! I don't think the black is boring - it is a great basic top and I think you will get a ton of wear out of it. Think of it as a blank canvas for some fabulous necklaces or scarves. :) I agree about the sizing on the Sandra Betzina patterns - I'm just getting used to my "usual" size in big 4 patterns, so that throws me for a loop too. (BTW, your review seems to be coming up under the wrong number - it is listed as 6729, but I think it should be 2980.)
4/27/08 10:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
If there is the little black dress, then yours is the little black top! You gave this top designer edge and you wear it fabulously! Very nice, Allie!
4/27/08 11:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you! I keep taking this pattern out and putting it back in its drawer, but I may go ahead and make it.
4/27/08 11:28 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oops thank you Kaitlinnegan, I just changed it, 6729 is another New Look pattern I am about to review.
4/27/08 11:28 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That looks very stylish indeed - I'm waiting for the next half-price on Vogue patterns to get this. You made a very nice job of it.
4/27/08 9:26 PM
papago said...
This shirt looks very chic on you. I, too, have this pattern and am a bit leary over the sizing. It really looks beautiful on you. Great job!
4/28/08 6:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
The black jersey STILL isn't boring Allie! I LOVE this top. You did a great job again and your top makes me want to make it!
4/28/08 8:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your top is so alluring with a bit of femininity and a bit of vintage flair in your black jersey. It's fabulous with your black and white skirt, too. This one's a huge hit; make more! Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now