SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 

40 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 11:27 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 6:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Your top is so alluring with a bit of femininity and a bit of vintage flair in your black jersey. It's fabulous with your black and white skirt, too. This one's a huge hit; make more! Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 10:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
The black jersey STILL isn't boring Allie! I LOVE this top. You did a great job again and your top makes me want to make it!
4/28/08 8:01 AM
papago said...
This shirt looks very chic on you. I, too, have this pattern and am a bit leary over the sizing. It really looks beautiful on you. Great job!
4/28/08 6:37 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That looks very stylish indeed - I'm waiting for the next half-price on Vogue patterns to get this. You made a very nice job of it.
4/27/08 9:26 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oops thank you Kaitlinnegan, I just changed it, 6729 is another New Look pattern I am about to review.
4/27/08 11:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you! I keep taking this pattern out and putting it back in its drawer, but I may go ahead and make it.
4/27/08 11:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
If there is the little black dress, then yours is the little black top! You gave this top designer edge and you wear it fabulously! Very nice, Allie!
4/27/08 11:24 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice top! I don't think the black is boring - it is a great basic top and I think you will get a ton of wear out of it. Think of it as a blank canvas for some fabulous necklaces or scarves. :) I agree about the sizing on the Sandra Betzina patterns - I'm just getting used to my "usual" size in big 4 patterns, so that throws me for a loop too. (BTW, your review seems to be coming up under the wrong number - it is listed as 6729, but I think it should be 2980.)
4/27/08 10:50 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Very nice and I really like the black!
4/27/08 10:08 AM
AmyABQ said...
The top looks very nice, like it paired with the skirt. Good Job.
4/27/08 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Advance Pattern Company 7831

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now