Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2980 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 638 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 11:27 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 6:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyABQ said...
The top looks very nice, like it paired with the skirt. Good Job.
4/27/08 9:00 AM
gotpeace91 said...
Very nice and I really like the black!
4/27/08 10:08 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice top! I don't think the black is boring - it is a great basic top and I think you will get a ton of wear out of it. Think of it as a blank canvas for some fabulous necklaces or scarves. :) I agree about the sizing on the Sandra Betzina patterns - I'm just getting used to my "usual" size in big 4 patterns, so that throws me for a loop too. (BTW, your review seems to be coming up under the wrong number - it is listed as 6729, but I think it should be 2980.)
4/27/08 10:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
If there is the little black dress, then yours is the little black top! You gave this top designer edge and you wear it fabulously! Very nice, Allie!
4/27/08 11:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you! I keep taking this pattern out and putting it back in its drawer, but I may go ahead and make it.
4/27/08 11:28 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oops thank you Kaitlinnegan, I just changed it, 6729 is another New Look pattern I am about to review.
4/27/08 11:28 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That looks very stylish indeed - I'm waiting for the next half-price on Vogue patterns to get this. You made a very nice job of it.
4/27/08 9:26 PM
papago said...
This shirt looks very chic on you. I, too, have this pattern and am a bit leary over the sizing. It really looks beautiful on you. Great job!
4/28/08 6:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
The black jersey STILL isn't boring Allie! I LOVE this top. You did a great job again and your top makes me want to make it!
4/28/08 8:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your top is so alluring with a bit of femininity and a bit of vintage flair in your black jersey. It's fabulous with your black and white skirt, too. This one's a huge hit; make more! Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Marfy 1494: asymm skirt
photo
Review by julesberry on 8/14/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 5/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us