SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1944 (Vera Wang)

4 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:Fine Fabrics
photo

 
 
About Fine Fabricsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:43 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melaniejade31 said...
You did such a beautiful job! This dress looks stunning on you!
2/25/10 5:13 PM
MagpieJen said...
I remember flipping through the Vogue pattern book and always stopping to look at this one - it's eyecatching and classic. I love your fun take on this design, and your method to control the print is brilliant! Thanks for this review!
5/31/08 12:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your stunning dress is both elegant and chic, and the black and white silk pique enhances its sleek lines. It's truly lovely and like everyone else, I'd love to see your initial version. Exquisite, Lily
5/4/08 7:22 PM
KathleenS said...
I like this pattern and it's had universally good reviews (which is a good sign - this could go very wrong with the low back if badly drafted). I must get it. Yours is beautifully made and fitted - you make it look easy (I always think it's so unfair that the better you do something difficult the easier it looks!) Can we see the other dress you made from this pattern? It sounds stunning.
5/2/08 7:39 AM
Re Becca said...
What a great, versatile way to use this pattern and this print. I love you way of using the muslin as a pattern sso that you don't break the design of the fabric.
4/29/08 3:12 PM
Athene said...
A simple but oh so elegant look - you look beautiful and I love the print.
4/29/08 1:11 AM
wvsher said...
Beautiful dress; looks great on you! Thanks for the review & inspiration to try different things with patterns than what is shown on the envelope.
4/28/08 2:31 PM
Georgene said...
I would love to see a photo fo the other one you made with the Soltiss lace.
4/28/08 1:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love the elegance of this dress. The fabric is very feminine and works perfectly with the design. I can see this being a very versatile dress that you'll get a lot of use of.
4/27/08 11:45 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. I've always liked this style. Your fabric is fantastic, and your print placement works very well. Love your technique using the muslin to create a one-piece with darts dress. Very informative and creative. (Nice flowers in your picture, also.)
4/27/08 3:37 PM
Marji said...
The dress looks fabulous. I don't know that I would have thought to use this pattern like this - great interpretation. (Don't forget to change this review from a WIP to a finished review so that it's eligible in the contest.)
4/27/08 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1006

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now