Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4384 (Misses' Wrap Tops (OOP)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 574 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
very cute! I love the fabric you chose - it looks great in that pattern.
4/27/08 12:06 PM
sewbehind said...
Your top looks great. I really like your seam finishes. Thanks for the recommendation about using a stretch fabric.
4/27/08 3:16 PM
Sharon M said...
I think you're top turned out beautifully. I also have this one. I've pulled it out numerous times but have yet to actually use it. Your review is very helpful - especially tip about the sleeves.
4/27/08 9:00 PM
Patti B said...
It looks great but I know what you mean about it not being the first thing you reach for. Excellent review.
4/27/08 10:36 PM
ajax said...
I like your fabric and I think this top looks good on you, but I have had issues with this pattern too. I've made up views A & C in non stretch wovens, and view B in stretch woven (It's a cute looking pattern & I'm a sucker for trying to get it right) They are all uncomfortable to wear as they shift around and ride up at the front. I agree that it's a mediocre pattern.
4/28/08 0:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
JMarie, what a shame that the sleeve of your blouse is uncomfortable, b/c when I clicked on your thumbnail, I thought, "What a beautiful blouse!" The colors suit you so well that I hope you'll make a similar one (different pattern) that you *will* wear more often. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 9:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a striking top, especially with the tropical print! Such a flattering style on you!
5/4/08 11:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, WHAT "pooch"? :o) You've got a perfect little hourglass figure. I really like your top, but my FAVORITE part, I have to admit, is how NICELY you've done the inside. :0) All of your binding makes it exquisite. And, of course, it looks GREAT on you. (I like your jeans, too, by the way.)
6/9/08 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress
photo
Review by newmama on 6/23/12
Read Review

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-132
photo
Review by SewingandS... on 1/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us