SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4384 (Misses' Wrap Tops (OOP))

15 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (6/9/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Well, first of all, WHAT "pooch"? :o) You've got a perfect little hourglass figure. I really like your top, but my FAVORITE part, I have to admit, is how NICELY you've done the inside. :0) All of your binding makes it exquisite. And, of course, it looks GREAT on you. (I like your jeans, too, by the way.)
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Wow! What a striking top, especially with the tropical print! Such a flattering style on you!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 9:57 AM) Reply
JMarie, what a shame that the sleeve of your blouse is uncomfortable, b/c when I clicked on your thumbnail, I thought, "What a beautiful blouse!" The colors suit you so well that I hope you'll make a similar one (different pattern) that you *will* wear more often. Lovely, Lily
ajax said... (4/28/08 0:33 AM) Reply
I like your fabric and I think this top looks good on you, but I have had issues with this pattern too. I've made up views A & C in non stretch wovens, and view B in stretch woven (It's a cute looking pattern & I'm a sucker for trying to get it right) They are all uncomfortable to wear as they shift around and ride up at the front. I agree that it's a mediocre pattern.
Patti B said... (4/27/08 10:36 PM) Reply
It looks great but I know what you mean about it not being the first thing you reach for. Excellent review.
Sharon M said... (4/27/08 9:00 PM) Reply
I think you're top turned out beautifully. I also have this one. I've pulled it out numerous times but have yet to actually use it. Your review is very helpful - especially tip about the sleeves.
sewbehind said... (4/27/08 3:16 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I really like your seam finishes. Thanks for the recommendation about using a stretch fabric.
Robin Denning said... (4/27/08 12:06 PM) Reply
very cute! I love the fabric you chose - it looks great in that pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details