SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-4 (Puffed-sleeved T-shirt)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:02 PM) Reply

Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I am just beginning my quest for that holy grail t-shirt pattern, and the adjustments for size you made seem to mirror what I would need to make, so I will be following your t-shirt journey with great interest. Sorry to hear you used up some beloved fabric on a garment that did not thrill you in the end. Your comments about your husband being oblivious and just snapping away were hilarious!!
Callie 3 said... (4/28/08 10:56 AM) Reply
This pattern did not work for me either. What a disappointment! I expected it to at least come close. I'm eager to see how you like 8151. I am now going to try Pamela's tee shirt pattern. Will do a review when I finish one.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Oh no, Sondra, the tragedy of using a loved and saved fabric for a garment that, in the end, doesn't thrill you. I feel your pain. Though the T looks lovely in the photo, if the shoulders don't fit, you'll probably never love it. On to Vogue 8151. -Lily
Donna H said... (4/27/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I sewed this one up as well because of what's been said about it, but I didn't like it at all. It seemed to become a maternity top at the bottom edge. I guess I just need to take it in there. I hope you like Vogue 8151. I sure do. It's now my TNT tshirt pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review