Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-4 (Puffed-sleeved T-shirt)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:02 PM) Reply

Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I am just beginning my quest for that holy grail t-shirt pattern, and the adjustments for size you made seem to mirror what I would need to make, so I will be following your t-shirt journey with great interest. Sorry to hear you used up some beloved fabric on a garment that did not thrill you in the end. Your comments about your husband being oblivious and just snapping away were hilarious!!
Callie 3 said... (4/28/08 10:56 AM) Reply
This pattern did not work for me either. What a disappointment! I expected it to at least come close. I'm eager to see how you like 8151. I am now going to try Pamela's tee shirt pattern. Will do a review when I finish one.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Oh no, Sondra, the tragedy of using a loved and saved fabric for a garment that, in the end, doesn't thrill you. I feel your pain. Though the T looks lovely in the photo, if the shoulders don't fit, you'll probably never love it. On to Vogue 8151. -Lily
Donna H said... (4/27/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I sewed this one up as well because of what's been said about it, but I didn't like it at all. It seemed to become a maternity top at the bottom edge. I guess I just need to take it in there. I hope you like Vogue 8151. I sure do. It's now my TNT tshirt pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6756

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review