SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:sandrita
photo

 
 
About sandrita
NY USA
Member since: 9/27/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 9:46 PM
Last Updated:4/27/08 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
Great job on this jacket! Nice choice of fabric, too. It looks great on you - very figure flattering!
4/27/08 10:15 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that came out super cute! Love the puff sleeve on such a work appropriate garmet. Puts some fashion back into those boring work clothes. Great job!
4/27/08 10:39 PM
geeklite said...
Very nice! I'm impressed that you didn't make a muslin for this - the fit looks perfect.
4/27/08 11:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This has turned out lovely - nice work!
4/27/08 11:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
4/28/08 0:00 AM
Twinset said...
Great jacket and nice color! Love the kind of rustic weave, too! Congrats!
4/28/08 0:31 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh it's really cute, I love those sleeves. I need another jacket pattern like a hole in the head, but I think I have to get this one!
4/28/08 1:17 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jacket! It looks fantastic on you, and I LOVE your material!
4/28/08 3:21 AM
valerie sews said...
What a cute jacket. I like the feminine retro details too. I don't need another pattern either.....
4/28/08 4:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love those wide lapels -- if the shoulder is too wide, the lapels conceal it well. Beautifully sewn and fitted.
4/28/08 6:23 AM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, I like the sleeves.
4/28/08 7:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
Oh My Word - that is just STUNNING! The workmanship on this is super and the end result is very chic. I have some vintage silk tweed in my stash for which I've been looking for the right pattern... this could be it. Thanks!
4/28/08 7:56 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! That is one stylish jacket!! Definitely on my "to do" list!!! Annette
4/28/08 8:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful fabric, Sandrita, for your stylish and feminine jacket. I'm particularly fond of the gathered sleeves. I envision this beauty in black satin silk for a sultry evening special occasion. Very lovely, Lily
4/28/08 8:40 AM
Dei said...
Just to lovely. You're wearing it to perfection in your picture, striking pose.
4/28/08 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4954

photo
by: margk

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review