SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4143 (Prom Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:49 AM
Last Updated:4/28/08 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lin said...
The dress looked so beautiful. Loved the contrasting colours. I made two bridemaids dresses using B. It was difficult at the bottom on the V on the back. Did a lot of hand basting but the finished dresses were beautiful. If I saw your picture ahead I might of chose that dress instead.
11/1/08 4:55 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did such a great job and I love the color combination!
6/4/08 7:20 PM
Sheila457 said...
Can I say gorgeous, love the color combo and despite the lacking instructions, you were able to create a beautiful prom dress.
5/18/08 12:06 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colors, and you did a great job sewing a difficult (IMO) fabric.
5/6/08 5:09 PM
jhansby said...
Lovely! I really like the blue and brown together
4/29/08 8:49 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Thanks for the giggles! Seriously, you did a great job. I love the color combination. The fit is perfect, and it looks very high end.
4/29/08 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
4/28/08 8:10 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Beautiful-- very classic and very nice.
4/28/08 12:58 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Came out beautiful! She looks so happy, and I agree that the color choices are wonderful. Know what you mean about the directions - many times I ignore them and go for what I know will work better.
4/28/08 12:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous creation! Slightly out-of-the-box thinking on the color choices, which work fabulously as both the brown and the aqua flatter your DD's coloring so well. She looks beautiful (thanks to Mom) and I hope she had a wonderful time. Very lovely, Lily
4/28/08 11:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful and the color combination of brown and aqua is fabulous. She looks great and happy to be going to prom.
4/28/08 9:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
LOL - Tell how you really feel about Prom! Nevertheless, this is also a beautiful gown. It's very elegant and the fit on your daughter is great. I love the blue/brown color combination. Thanks for the review!
4/28/08 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now