SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4143 (Prom Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:49 AM
Last Updated:4/28/08 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lin said...
The dress looked so beautiful. Loved the contrasting colours. I made two bridemaids dresses using B. It was difficult at the bottom on the V on the back. Did a lot of hand basting but the finished dresses were beautiful. If I saw your picture ahead I might of chose that dress instead.
11/1/08 4:55 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did such a great job and I love the color combination!
6/4/08 7:20 PM
Sheila457 said...
Can I say gorgeous, love the color combo and despite the lacking instructions, you were able to create a beautiful prom dress.
5/18/08 12:06 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colors, and you did a great job sewing a difficult (IMO) fabric.
5/6/08 5:09 PM
jhansby said...
Lovely! I really like the blue and brown together
4/29/08 8:49 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Thanks for the giggles! Seriously, you did a great job. I love the color combination. The fit is perfect, and it looks very high end.
4/29/08 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
4/28/08 8:10 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Beautiful-- very classic and very nice.
4/28/08 12:58 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Came out beautiful! She looks so happy, and I agree that the color choices are wonderful. Know what you mean about the directions - many times I ignore them and go for what I know will work better.
4/28/08 12:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous creation! Slightly out-of-the-box thinking on the color choices, which work fabulously as both the brown and the aqua flatter your DD's coloring so well. She looks beautiful (thanks to Mom) and I hope she had a wonderful time. Very lovely, Lily
4/28/08 11:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful and the color combination of brown and aqua is fabulous. She looks great and happy to be going to prom.
4/28/08 9:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
LOL - Tell how you really feel about Prom! Nevertheless, this is also a beautiful gown. It's very elegant and the fit on your daughter is great. I love the blue/brown color combination. Thanks for the review!
4/28/08 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Wild Ginger child\'s play: gored skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6390

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review