Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4143 (Prom Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 435 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:49 AM
Last Updated:4/28/08 8:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
LOL - Tell how you really feel about Prom! Nevertheless, this is also a beautiful gown. It's very elegant and the fit on your daughter is great. I love the blue/brown color combination. Thanks for the review!
4/28/08 9:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful and the color combination of brown and aqua is fabulous. She looks great and happy to be going to prom.
4/28/08 9:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous creation! Slightly out-of-the-box thinking on the color choices, which work fabulously as both the brown and the aqua flatter your DD's coloring so well. She looks beautiful (thanks to Mom) and I hope she had a wonderful time. Very lovely, Lily
4/28/08 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Came out beautiful! She looks so happy, and I agree that the color choices are wonderful. Know what you mean about the directions - many times I ignore them and go for what I know will work better.
4/28/08 12:39 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Beautiful-- very classic and very nice.
4/28/08 12:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
4/28/08 8:10 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Thanks for the giggles! Seriously, you did a great job. I love the color combination. The fit is perfect, and it looks very high end.
4/29/08 7:21 AM
jhansby said...
Lovely! I really like the blue and brown together
4/29/08 8:49 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colors, and you did a great job sewing a difficult (IMO) fabric.
5/6/08 5:09 PM
Sheila457 said...
Can I say gorgeous, love the color combo and despite the lacking instructions, you were able to create a beautiful prom dress.
5/18/08 12:06 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did such a great job and I love the color combination!
6/4/08 7:20 PM
lin said...
The dress looked so beautiful. Loved the contrasting colours. I made two bridemaids dresses using B. It was difficult at the bottom on the V on the back. Did a lot of hand basting but the finished dresses were beautiful. If I saw your picture ahead I might of chose that dress instead.
11/1/08 4:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us