SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8360 (Very Easy Vogue Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1085 times 
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo

 
 
About anncie1star
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizagm said... (9/15/09 11:28 AM) Reply
thanks for your review, it is very helpful! and the dress looked awesome!
legallibrarian said... (5/10/09 10:00 PM) Reply
I plan to make this pattern for my wedding dress. I'm using ivory crepe georgette with a lining. I'm an intermediate sewer. I'm 44 years old. I have had twins, and I have IBS, so my tummy looks prego. I chose this pattern in hopes that I can cover up the belly. Do you think inverted pleats would hide it better? Any tips on hiding figure flaws are most appreciated.
mumsie said... (2/21/09 3:44 AM) Reply
my daughter would like this pattern used for her bridesmaids. I am trying to gather as much info as possible before diving into this project!!
Stitchcakes said... (5/6/08 3:08 PM) Reply
Your nieces look so pretty! What a lovely job you did! I really like the inverted pleat alteration in the front.
wvsher said... (4/29/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous prom gown! Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (4/29/08 10:05 AM) Reply
I managed to see the dress, but now it's saying that you've exceeding you daily limit so not sure if anyone else is going to see it today. Very pretty dress and you're right the color is wonderful. Great ideas for styling the dress for her figure.
Mandolin82 said... (4/29/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful color. How nice of you to make the dress for your niece, and how fortunate you were able to be creative with your alterations.
mastdenman said... (4/28/08 11:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and pretty girl. You did a great job.
anncie1 said... (4/28/08 7:43 PM) Reply
hey, you can click on the "dress photos link" tell me what you think! thanks!
nicegirl said... (4/28/08 4:42 PM) Reply
Sounds like a challenging project...but I can't see the pics! When I click on your link no photos show. Is it possible you have them set to private?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details