Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8360 (Very Easy Vogue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1045 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo
About anncie1star
IL USA
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Sounds like a challenging project...but I can't see the pics! When I click on your link no photos show. Is it possible you have them set to private?
4/28/08 4:42 PM
anncie1 said...
hey, you can click on the "dress photos link" tell me what you think! thanks!
4/28/08 7:43 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful dress and pretty girl. You did a great job.
4/28/08 11:05 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful color. How nice of you to make the dress for your niece, and how fortunate you were able to be creative with your alterations.
4/29/08 0:58 AM
cindyann said...
I managed to see the dress, but now it's saying that you've exceeding you daily limit so not sure if anyone else is going to see it today. Very pretty dress and you're right the color is wonderful. Great ideas for styling the dress for her figure.
4/29/08 10:05 AM
wvsher said...
Another gorgeous prom gown! Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 4:28 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Your nieces look so pretty! What a lovely job you did! I really like the inverted pleat alteration in the front.
5/6/08 3:08 PM
mumsie said...
my daughter would like this pattern used for her bridesmaids. I am trying to gather as much info as possible before diving into this project!!
2/21/09 3:44 AM
legallibrarian said...
I plan to make this pattern for my wedding dress. I'm using ivory crepe georgette with a lining. I'm an intermediate sewer. I'm 44 years old. I have had twins, and I have IBS, so my tummy looks prego. I chose this pattern in hopes that I can cover up the belly. Do you think inverted pleats would hide it better? Any tips on hiding figure flaws are most appreciated.
5/10/09 10:00 PM
lizagm said...
thanks for your review, it is very helpful! and the dress looked awesome!
9/15/09 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/22/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Burrito Pillow Case Patte
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 2/6/12
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us