SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8360 (Very Easy Vogue Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo

 
 
About anncie1star
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 9:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizagm said...
thanks for your review, it is very helpful! and the dress looked awesome!
9/15/09 11:28 AM
legallibrarian said...
I plan to make this pattern for my wedding dress. I'm using ivory crepe georgette with a lining. I'm an intermediate sewer. I'm 44 years old. I have had twins, and I have IBS, so my tummy looks prego. I chose this pattern in hopes that I can cover up the belly. Do you think inverted pleats would hide it better? Any tips on hiding figure flaws are most appreciated.
5/10/09 10:00 PM
mumsie said...
my daughter would like this pattern used for her bridesmaids. I am trying to gather as much info as possible before diving into this project!!
2/21/09 3:44 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Your nieces look so pretty! What a lovely job you did! I really like the inverted pleat alteration in the front.
5/6/08 3:08 PM
wvsher said...
Another gorgeous prom gown! Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 4:28 PM
cindyann said...
I managed to see the dress, but now it's saying that you've exceeding you daily limit so not sure if anyone else is going to see it today. Very pretty dress and you're right the color is wonderful. Great ideas for styling the dress for her figure.
4/29/08 10:05 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful color. How nice of you to make the dress for your niece, and how fortunate you were able to be creative with your alterations.
4/29/08 0:58 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful dress and pretty girl. You did a great job.
4/28/08 11:05 PM
anncie1 said...
hey, you can click on the "dress photos link" tell me what you think! thanks!
4/28/08 7:43 PM
nicegirl said...
Sounds like a challenging project...but I can't see the pics! When I click on your link no photos show. Is it possible you have them set to private?
4/28/08 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6007

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
New Look 6138

photo
by: Sgradzki

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info