SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8360 (Very Easy Vogue Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo

 
 
About anncie1star
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 9:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizagm said... (9/15/09 11:28 AM) Reply
thanks for your review, it is very helpful! and the dress looked awesome!
legallibrarian said... (5/10/09 10:00 PM) Reply
I plan to make this pattern for my wedding dress. I'm using ivory crepe georgette with a lining. I'm an intermediate sewer. I'm 44 years old. I have had twins, and I have IBS, so my tummy looks prego. I chose this pattern in hopes that I can cover up the belly. Do you think inverted pleats would hide it better? Any tips on hiding figure flaws are most appreciated.
mumsie said... (2/21/09 3:44 AM) Reply
my daughter would like this pattern used for her bridesmaids. I am trying to gather as much info as possible before diving into this project!!
Stitchcakes said... (5/6/08 3:08 PM) Reply
Your nieces look so pretty! What a lovely job you did! I really like the inverted pleat alteration in the front.
wvsher said... (4/29/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous prom gown! Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (4/29/08 10:05 AM) Reply
I managed to see the dress, but now it's saying that you've exceeding you daily limit so not sure if anyone else is going to see it today. Very pretty dress and you're right the color is wonderful. Great ideas for styling the dress for her figure.
Mandolin82 said... (4/29/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful color. How nice of you to make the dress for your niece, and how fortunate you were able to be creative with your alterations.
mastdenman said... (4/28/08 11:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and pretty girl. You did a great job.
anncie1 said... (4/28/08 7:43 PM) Reply
hey, you can click on the "dress photos link" tell me what you think! thanks!
nicegirl said... (4/28/08 4:42 PM) Reply
Sounds like a challenging project...but I can't see the pics! When I click on your link no photos show. Is it possible you have them set to private?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details