SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8360 (Very Easy Vogue Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1069 times 
Reviewed by:anncie1
photo

 
 
About anncie1star
Member since: 11/21/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 7:44 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Sounds like a challenging project...but I can't see the pics! When I click on your link no photos show. Is it possible you have them set to private?
4/28/08 4:42 PM
anncie1 said...
hey, you can click on the "dress photos link" tell me what you think! thanks!
4/28/08 7:43 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful dress and pretty girl. You did a great job.
4/28/08 11:05 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful color. How nice of you to make the dress for your niece, and how fortunate you were able to be creative with your alterations.
4/29/08 0:58 AM
cindyann said...
I managed to see the dress, but now it's saying that you've exceeding you daily limit so not sure if anyone else is going to see it today. Very pretty dress and you're right the color is wonderful. Great ideas for styling the dress for her figure.
4/29/08 10:05 AM
wvsher said...
Another gorgeous prom gown! Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 4:28 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Your nieces look so pretty! What a lovely job you did! I really like the inverted pleat alteration in the front.
5/6/08 3:08 PM
mumsie said...
my daughter would like this pattern used for her bridesmaids. I am trying to gather as much info as possible before diving into this project!!
2/21/09 3:44 AM
legallibrarian said...
I plan to make this pattern for my wedding dress. I'm using ivory crepe georgette with a lining. I'm an intermediate sewer. I'm 44 years old. I have had twins, and I have IBS, so my tummy looks prego. I chose this pattern in hopes that I can cover up the belly. Do you think inverted pleats would hide it better? Any tips on hiding figure flaws are most appreciated.
5/10/09 10:00 PM
lizagm said...
thanks for your review, it is very helpful! and the dress looked awesome!
9/15/09 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now