SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/28/08 11:17 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Wow - you have been busy! And so many cute new additions to your wardrobe. This is really nice and so practical. Can't believe the $1/yd fabric deal either. Awesome!
4/29/08 1:35 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice--pretty, economical too. Lucky you not having to make any alterations.
4/29/08 8:57 AM
Gold said...
Very cute !!I just bought me some fabric to make that same dress!!Great job!!
4/29/08 10:07 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty dress!
4/29/08 4:35 PM
French.Seam said...
you say you didn't like anything (about the pattern) ... that's a typo right? you DID like it!
6/26/08 3:20 AM
SueV said...
oh, yea, I love thsi pattern, in fact I wore the dress yesterday and got a zillion compliments. I got another one cut out and ready to sew
6/27/08 11:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A knockout of a dress! Very nicely constructed!
7/4/08 12:09 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a fabulous dress. I think I need this pattern right now.
7/4/08 12:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great use for that $1 fabric because it looks like lots of $$$. Haven't you left for the ASG meeting yet?
7/4/08 1:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
Oh so cute! I love it!!!
7/4/08 2:07 PM
SueV said...
Sherril, I'm leaving tomorrow morning, and this dress is coming with !
7/4/08 4:24 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Sue. Both versions look fabulous. You are right about it being a very flattering style and I'm not surprised that you received so many compliments about it.
7/5/08 6:56 AM
Kathi R said...
I agree - this pattern is a winner - your desses look great. Thanks for the reveiw.
7/5/08 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now