Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 828 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/28/08 11:17 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 11:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Wow - you have been busy! And so many cute new additions to your wardrobe. This is really nice and so practical. Can't believe the $1/yd fabric deal either. Awesome!
4/29/08 1:35 AM
cecelia said...
Very nice--pretty, economical too. Lucky you not having to make any alterations.
4/29/08 8:57 AM
Gold said...
Very cute !!I just bought me some fabric to make that same dress!!Great job!!
4/29/08 10:07 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty dress!
4/29/08 4:35 PM
French.Seam said...
you say you didn't like anything (about the pattern) ... that's a typo right? you DID like it!
6/26/08 3:20 AM
SueV said...
oh, yea, I love thsi pattern, in fact I wore the dress yesterday and got a zillion compliments. I got another one cut out and ready to sew
6/27/08 11:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A knockout of a dress! Very nicely constructed!
7/4/08 12:09 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a fabulous dress. I think I need this pattern right now.
7/4/08 12:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great use for that $1 fabric because it looks like lots of $$$. Haven't you left for the ASG meeting yet?
7/4/08 1:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
Oh so cute! I love it!!!
7/4/08 2:07 PM
SueV said...
Sherril, I'm leaving tomorrow morning, and this dress is coming with !
7/4/08 4:24 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Sue. Both versions look fabulous. You are right about it being a very flattering style and I'm not surprised that you received so many compliments about it.
7/5/08 6:56 AM
Kathi R said...
I agree - this pattern is a winner - your desses look great. Thanks for the reveiw.
7/5/08 10:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us