SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (Very Easy)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1333 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Very effective use of the border print - looks like another home run.
7/5/08 10:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
You just made e totally fall inlove with this dress! It's now on my wish list. Must-make-this-dress!
7/4/08 10:12 PM
craftylady66 said...
I love the way you thought outside the box with the border print. Very clever!
7/4/08 7:36 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love how you used the border print on this latest version!
7/4/08 5:58 PM
SueV said...
FIDM = Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, located in Los Angeles on Grand.
7/4/08 4:23 PM
Terri Smith said...
I have looked at this pattern numerous times, and am now convinced I need it. Thanks for a nice review.
7/4/08 3:15 PM
Gold said...
Very cute summer dress!
7/4/08 1:30 PM
Leora said...
Why do I keep looking at this pattern and thinking it is for knits? Your dresses are lovely!
7/4/08 1:25 PM
JTink said...
Nice work. What does FIDM mean?
7/4/08 12:52 PM
Kim Winson said...
What a cute dress! Love the fabric choices.
4/29/08 11:33 PM
shesflipped said...
Both dresses are fabulous! Great to hear it was easy to sew! Had a good chuckle about the 'Mom arms'~I'm not the only person turning into her mother?
4/29/08 8:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Great dresses for summer!
4/29/08 8:19 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Love your fabrics, especially the coral - $1/yard WOW!
4/29/08 5:24 PM
AmyABQ said...
The dress and the fabric you chose are great. I'm right there with you on the evaluation of "mom arms" have them too. Even better with the price per yard of fabric. Great job.
4/29/08 9:48 AM
Hilary said...
Both dresses are pretty! I especially like the paisley one.
4/29/08 9:35 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty dresses and agree 100% re the sleeves
4/29/08 9:32 AM
Gelbean said...
Both dresses are great. I love both of your fabric choices as well.
4/29/08 9:01 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Both dresses are so very pretty ~ love that coral paisley!
4/29/08 8:00 AM
Marji said...
Very cute dress. I agree wholeheartedly on the small sleeve issue - what's with all these sleeves lately that look as if they shrunk before making it out of the starting block? Not a flattering look - happy to hear you removed them.
4/29/08 4:53 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress!  I must add this pattern to my wish list!
4/29/08 2:18 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love both versions of this dress and chuckled at your comment about the 'strangled' arms. As I've gotten older, I sense my arms are getting closer to 'taking flight' so can totally relate! I have this pattern AND the fabric... just trying to get to it and glad to have read your review. Very helpful - thanks!
4/29/08 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now