SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (Very Easy)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1331 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Love both versions of this dress and chuckled at your comment about the 'strangled' arms. As I've gotten older, I sense my arms are getting closer to 'taking flight' so can totally relate! I have this pattern AND the fabric... just trying to get to it and glad to have read your review. Very helpful - thanks!
4/29/08 1:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress!  I must add this pattern to my wish list!
4/29/08 2:18 AM
Marji said...
Very cute dress. I agree wholeheartedly on the small sleeve issue - what's with all these sleeves lately that look as if they shrunk before making it out of the starting block? Not a flattering look - happy to hear you removed them.
4/29/08 4:53 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Both dresses are so very pretty ~ love that coral paisley!
4/29/08 8:00 AM
Gelbean said...
Both dresses are great. I love both of your fabric choices as well.
4/29/08 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty dresses and agree 100% re the sleeves
4/29/08 9:32 AM
Hilary said...
Both dresses are pretty! I especially like the paisley one.
4/29/08 9:35 AM
AmyABQ said...
The dress and the fabric you chose are great. I'm right there with you on the evaluation of "mom arms" have them too. Even better with the price per yard of fabric. Great job.
4/29/08 9:48 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Love your fabrics, especially the coral - $1/yard WOW!
4/29/08 5:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Great dresses for summer!
4/29/08 8:19 PM
shesflipped said...
Both dresses are fabulous! Great to hear it was easy to sew! Had a good chuckle about the 'Mom arms'~I'm not the only person turning into her mother?
4/29/08 8:52 PM
Kim Winson said...
What a cute dress! Love the fabric choices.
4/29/08 11:33 PM
JTink said...
Nice work. What does FIDM mean?
7/4/08 12:52 PM
Leora said...
Why do I keep looking at this pattern and thinking it is for knits? Your dresses are lovely!
7/4/08 1:25 PM
Gold said...
Very cute summer dress!
7/4/08 1:30 PM
Terri Smith said...
I have looked at this pattern numerous times, and am now convinced I need it. Thanks for a nice review.
7/4/08 3:15 PM
SueV said...
FIDM = Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, located in Los Angeles on Grand.
7/4/08 4:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love how you used the border print on this latest version!
7/4/08 5:58 PM
craftylady66 said...
I love the way you thought outside the box with the border print. Very clever!
7/4/08 7:36 PM
cindy-lou said...
You just made e totally fall inlove with this dress! It's now on my wish list. Must-make-this-dress!
7/4/08 10:12 PM
Kathi R said...
Very effective use of the border print - looks like another home run.
7/5/08 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6564

photo
by: Kathy7661

Review
No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now