Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3535 (Project Runway Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 704 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 1:44 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 1:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
This is adorable. You look fabulous. The white eyelet is a great choice and this does not look too big at all.
4/29/08 4:50 PM
born2bead said...
Love your version in the white eyelet. I also cut mine down from the size 12 to 10 and am glad I did. Great job!
4/29/08 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
I saw someone wearing a RTW top just like this so I had to buy the pattern. Your success inspires me to get on with making it. Thanks for the tip to go down a size.
4/29/08 6:06 PM
geeklite said...
Such a cute top! Although, I have to disagree with your opinion that it makes it look like you just a big meal - it's adorable.
4/29/08 6:34 PM
LindsayT said...
This is such a cute top: Fresh and girlish but still not too young. Perfect!
4/29/08 8:17 PM
Tearsa said...
*The big meal (or small baby that's not really there) look is without the grosgrain belt!! LOL Cotton isn't "flowing" so it sort of bells out.
4/29/08 8:27 PM
anncie1 said...
OK, I read your blog and I love your red dress and tan dress. You have inspired me to make a white shirt! (still don't have one) I'm a fan of flash and bling. I have the fabric and will get started! (Right after I make my lilac fur cape! :-)
4/29/08 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. I love this comment, "project runway is not fashion forward"-so sadly true:) yet I own so many of them-the marketing is working!
4/30/08 2:33 AM
wvsher said...
Way too cute! Great job on it.
4/30/08 1:58 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is adorable on you!
5/1/08 2:00 AM
SewBabySew said...
I bought this same pattern - and am very excited to give it a try!! And btw - yours came out fabulous!! I absoultly adore it - and you look great in it!! Great job!
5/6/08 4:07 AM
LizzM26 said...
Cute top! Your jobs are great and you website is impressive!
8/25/08 9:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
so nice in white! looks fantastic on you!
5/7/10 3:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Ethan Shirt
photo
Review by terra123 on 12/10/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by arcrabtree on 12/16/10
Read Review

Burda 6997 Pattern
Burda 6997 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us