SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3535 (Project Runway Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 1:44 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
This is adorable. You look fabulous. The white eyelet is a great choice and this does not look too big at all.
4/29/08 4:50 PM
born2bead said...
Love your version in the white eyelet. I also cut mine down from the size 12 to 10 and am glad I did. Great job!
4/29/08 4:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
I saw someone wearing a RTW top just like this so I had to buy the pattern. Your success inspires me to get on with making it. Thanks for the tip to go down a size.
4/29/08 6:06 PM
geeklite said...
Such a cute top! Although, I have to disagree with your opinion that it makes it look like you just a big meal - it's adorable.
4/29/08 6:34 PM
LindsayT said...
This is such a cute top: Fresh and girlish but still not too young. Perfect!
4/29/08 8:17 PM
Tearsa said...
*The big meal (or small baby that's not really there) look is without the grosgrain belt!! LOL Cotton isn't "flowing" so it sort of bells out.
4/29/08 8:27 PM
anncie1 said...
OK, I read your blog and I love your red dress and tan dress. You have inspired me to make a white shirt! (still don't have one) I'm a fan of flash and bling. I have the fabric and will get started! (Right after I make my lilac fur cape! :-)
4/29/08 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. I love this comment, "project runway is not fashion forward"-so sadly true:) yet I own so many of them-the marketing is working!
4/30/08 2:33 AM
wvsher said...
Way too cute! Great job on it.
4/30/08 1:58 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is adorable on you!
5/1/08 2:00 AM
SewBabySew said...
I bought this same pattern - and am very excited to give it a try!! And btw - yours came out fabulous!! I absoultly adore it - and you look great in it!! Great job!
5/6/08 4:07 AM
LizzM26 said...
Cute top! Your jobs are great and you website is impressive!
8/25/08 9:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
so nice in white! looks fantastic on you!
5/7/10 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now