SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3535 (Project Runway Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 1:44 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
so nice in white! looks fantastic on you!
5/7/10 3:08 AM
LizzM26 said...
Cute top! Your jobs are great and you website is impressive!
8/25/08 9:57 PM
SewBabySew said...
I bought this same pattern - and am very excited to give it a try!! And btw - yours came out fabulous!! I absoultly adore it - and you look great in it!! Great job!
5/6/08 4:07 AM
Erica B. said...
That top is adorable on you!
5/1/08 2:00 AM
wvsher said...
Way too cute! Great job on it.
4/30/08 1:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. I love this comment, "project runway is not fashion forward"-so sadly true:) yet I own so many of them-the marketing is working!
4/30/08 2:33 AM
anncie1 said...
OK, I read your blog and I love your red dress and tan dress. You have inspired me to make a white shirt! (still don't have one) I'm a fan of flash and bling. I have the fabric and will get started! (Right after I make my lilac fur cape! :-)
4/29/08 8:42 PM
Tearsa said...
*The big meal (or small baby that's not really there) look is without the grosgrain belt!! LOL Cotton isn't "flowing" so it sort of bells out.
4/29/08 8:27 PM
LindsayT said...
This is such a cute top: Fresh and girlish but still not too young. Perfect!
4/29/08 8:17 PM
geeklite said...
Such a cute top! Although, I have to disagree with your opinion that it makes it look like you just a big meal - it's adorable.
4/29/08 6:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
I saw someone wearing a RTW top just like this so I had to buy the pattern. Your success inspires me to get on with making it. Thanks for the tip to go down a size.
4/29/08 6:06 PM
born2bead said...
Love your version in the white eyelet. I also cut mine down from the size 12 to 10 and am glad I did. Great job!
4/29/08 4:59 PM
maryfrana said...
This is adorable. You look fabulous. The white eyelet is a great choice and this does not look too big at all.
4/29/08 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now