SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7982 ( Birkin style bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:48 AM
Last Updated:5/1/08 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JetSetSewing said...
Fantastic bag! I'm looking all over for this out of print pattern (Vogue 7982). If you're not going to use it again, would you be interested in selling it to me? I can be reached at julieeilber@aol.com.
9/24/12 8:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great Blazes!!! How did I ever miss this? Guess i wasn't a bag fanatic yet. Now I'm on a quest to make a Birken bag. This is absolutely wonderful. just so amazing. I hope you are using it all the time!!!
9/9/08 0:01 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent bag. It looks very professional. You must be so thrilled with the results of your efforts.
5/8/08 8:12 PM
Athene said...
Definitely a Wow bag. Hard to add more - everyone has said it already. So thank you for the inside zipper pocket link and for the very thorough review.
5/6/08 7:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Very creative.
5/2/08 8:02 AM
bunz said...
What a feat of perseverance, style and great taste!
5/1/08 7:25 PM
Winifred said...
I am (sew) inspired by all your sewing with the wonderful colouring and now this bag. Full marks for perseverance and endurance. How do you find time to get so much done, and you go to work too ? You must go like the wind !
5/1/08 5:21 PM
SueV said...
Wow! You HAVE been busy! Yikes, all your items are beautiful and this bag ... Wonderful! and great review!
5/1/08 11:58 AM
meli88a said...
Wow. Thank you for this VERY informative review. I have this pattern, and have been SCARED of it! Now I may take some baby steps closer, and possibly even try my hand at it too...
5/1/08 11:35 AM
SewSewHappy said...
I am ready to take on the challenge, you have inspired me. Beautiful job!
5/1/08 10:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks terrific - your persistence paid off. I also appreciate your inspiration speech at the closing - well done all the way around.
4/30/08 5:52 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Terrific bag! Love the leather and the bling!
4/30/08 5:19 PM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! (What they said!) Very nice.
4/30/08 4:00 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous bag! When you think of what these cost, it really is worth all the time and effort you have put into it, congratulations on a wonderful project!
4/30/08 10:47 AM
TrixieD said...
This is such a beautiful bag with such interesting colour and detail. Your review is a course in making it. thanks so much for sharing your work.
4/30/08 10:05 AM
mastdenman said...
Great bag. You are inspiring me to make another bag. And get another pattern
4/30/08 10:04 AM
annie11 said...
LOVE your bag! That hot pink crocodile leather is fantastic, and the ultrasuede and embossed black leather accents go with it beautifully.
4/30/08 9:24 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice bag! I have always admired this Birkin knockoff pattern, but never picked it up. Your hard work paid off very well. Thank you for the review.
4/30/08 8:23 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow this is absolutely awesome! You must be very proud and should be.
4/30/08 8:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
I dub your beautiful bag, "Hot Pinkness!" Gotta get some fuschia pink leather next time I'm in NYC. Your bag rocks with that leather!
4/30/08 7:48 AM
Johanna Lu said...
You did it! What an awesome job, very inspiring. I love all those details, you can really tell how much effort you have put into the bag. And it will look great with your swap too :)
4/30/08 7:06 AM
susinok said...
I have a purse which weighs a ton and has lots of gold hardware on it. I think I'm going to cut it apart and make my own bag with the hardware! I LOVE the fuschia croc. It's a beautiful bag.
4/30/08 7:02 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very inspiring!! It's a great feeling to create something you envisioned!!
4/30/08 5:55 AM
anetJay said...
WOW !!! from the moment I saw your first photo on the boards...I knew your bag would be FABULOUS and it is truly is !!! GREAT JOB !! :) Janet
4/30/08 4:54 AM
lizpalmer said...
Well worth all the struggle and tears, I think. This is a fabulous bag. Very sassy and desirable. How fab will you look strutting that!
4/30/08 4:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous!
4/30/08 3:09 AM
anncie1 said...
WOW! It's time for my purse and I think you may have started something. I have a "small tote" but I've been thinking about that leather drawstring backpack style. YOU GO GIRL! I'll get my leather out and sit it on a chair for about a month and get inspired like you!
4/30/08 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info