SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7982 ( Birkin style bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:48 AM
Last Updated:5/1/08 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
WOW! It's time for my purse and I think you may have started something. I have a "small tote" but I've been thinking about that leather drawstring backpack style. YOU GO GIRL! I'll get my leather out and sit it on a chair for about a month and get inspired like you!
4/30/08 2:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous!
4/30/08 3:09 AM
lizpalmer said...
Well worth all the struggle and tears, I think. This is a fabulous bag. Very sassy and desirable. How fab will you look strutting that!
4/30/08 4:23 AM
anetJay said...
WOW !!! from the moment I saw your first photo on the boards...I knew your bag would be FABULOUS and it is truly is !!! GREAT JOB !! :) Janet
4/30/08 4:54 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very inspiring!! It's a great feeling to create something you envisioned!!
4/30/08 5:55 AM
susinok said...
I have a purse which weighs a ton and has lots of gold hardware on it. I think I'm going to cut it apart and make my own bag with the hardware! I LOVE the fuschia croc. It's a beautiful bag.
4/30/08 7:02 AM
Johanna Lu said...
You did it! What an awesome job, very inspiring. I love all those details, you can really tell how much effort you have put into the bag. And it will look great with your swap too :)
4/30/08 7:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
I dub your beautiful bag, "Hot Pinkness!" Gotta get some fuschia pink leather next time I'm in NYC. Your bag rocks with that leather!
4/30/08 7:48 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow this is absolutely awesome! You must be very proud and should be.
4/30/08 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice bag! I have always admired this Birkin knockoff pattern, but never picked it up. Your hard work paid off very well. Thank you for the review.
4/30/08 8:23 AM
annie11 said...
LOVE your bag! That hot pink crocodile leather is fantastic, and the ultrasuede and embossed black leather accents go with it beautifully.
4/30/08 9:24 AM
mastdenman said...
Great bag. You are inspiring me to make another bag. And get another pattern
4/30/08 10:04 AM
TrixieD said...
This is such a beautiful bag with such interesting colour and detail. Your review is a course in making it. thanks so much for sharing your work.
4/30/08 10:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous bag! When you think of what these cost, it really is worth all the time and effort you have put into it, congratulations on a wonderful project!
4/30/08 10:47 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! (What they said!) Very nice.
4/30/08 4:00 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Terrific bag! Love the leather and the bling!
4/30/08 5:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks terrific - your persistence paid off. I also appreciate your inspiration speech at the closing - well done all the way around.
4/30/08 5:52 PM
SewSewHappy said...
I am ready to take on the challenge, you have inspired me. Beautiful job!
5/1/08 10:22 AM
meli88a said...
Wow. Thank you for this VERY informative review. I have this pattern, and have been SCARED of it! Now I may take some baby steps closer, and possibly even try my hand at it too...
5/1/08 11:35 AM
SueV said...
Wow! You HAVE been busy! Yikes, all your items are beautiful and this bag ... Wonderful! and great review!
5/1/08 11:58 AM
Winifred said...
I am (sew) inspired by all your sewing with the wonderful colouring and now this bag. Full marks for perseverance and endurance. How do you find time to get so much done, and you go to work too ? You must go like the wind !
5/1/08 5:21 PM
bunz said...
What a feat of perseverance, style and great taste!
5/1/08 7:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Very creative.
5/2/08 8:02 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a Wow bag. Hard to add more - everyone has said it already. So thank you for the inside zipper pocket link and for the very thorough review.
5/6/08 7:03 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent bag. It looks very professional. You must be so thrilled with the results of your efforts.
5/8/08 8:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great Blazes!!! How did I ever miss this? Guess i wasn't a bag fanatic yet. Now I'm on a quest to make a Birken bag. This is absolutely wonderful. just so amazing. I hope you are using it all the time!!!
9/9/08 0:01 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Fantastic bag! I'm looking all over for this out of print pattern (Vogue 7982). If you're not going to use it again, would you be interested in selling it to me? I can be reached at julieeilber@aol.com.
9/24/12 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now