SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3: Yoked blouse (PMB3: Yoked blouse)

Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 4:42 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Your blouse is very pretty and feminine. Thanks for the useful tips and great review! It looks great!
4/30/08 3:12 PM
Athene said...
a very pretty and delicate looking blouse.
4/30/08 3:58 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty blouse, so nice for the summer. What version of PMB do you have? I just got the program but your screen shot looks different than mine (PMB4). BTW, I like your screen shot idea for the pattern info. Thank you for the recommendation to use RTW as guides w/ the program as well. Wonderful that you gave silk another try - and you certainly picked a beautiful fabric and project for it.
4/30/08 4:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely feminine blouse. I admire you for doing such a great job on a challenging fabric.
4/30/08 4:35 PM
Johanna Lu said...
AnneM, I have PMB3. I added that info to the review. I upgraded from PMB2 about 3 years ago and would love to upgrade to PMB4 but it's just too much $$ (+ import taxes and duty fees).
4/30/08 5:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a pretty blouse. Love it
4/30/08 5:59 PM
Kay Y said...
Very beautiful blouse based on a totally practical approach to PMB drafting!
4/30/08 8:31 PM
Beve said...
Lovely blouse, pretty fabric choice and nice job!
5/1/08 8:55 AM
AquariJenn said...
Nice job. Your tips for working with this fabric were very helpful.
5/2/08 2:28 PM
Marji said...
Congratulations on a very successful re-entry into the world of sewing with silk. This is such a pretty and delicate blouse.
5/2/08 10:27 PM
mtgirl said...
I love this!!!
5/3/08 11:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Johanna, your silk georgette blouse is as soft and feminine as a whisper, and just as alluring. Thank you for sharing your experience with PMB and the commonsense gauges you use; that's so helpful to those of us dreaming of owning it. The world of silk is happy to have you back, as are we who get to enjoy your creations. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, duplicate post, Lily
5/4/08 7:15 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the tips. It looks like you did a good job.
5/8/08 0:43 AM
mClones said...
Lovely. Makes me want to wear it on a breezy summer day.
5/8/08 10:05 PM
OP Gal said...
What an adorable blouse! I love all the details. Great job.
2/14/09 9:37 PM
semiscot said...
Lovely blouse. Really like the buttons and closures.
5/7/09 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now