SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3: Yoked blouse (PMB3: Yoked blouse)

Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 4:42 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Lovely blouse. Really like the buttons and closures.
5/7/09 7:02 PM
OP Gal said...
What an adorable blouse! I love all the details. Great job.
2/14/09 9:37 PM
mClones said...
Lovely. Makes me want to wear it on a breezy summer day.
5/8/08 10:05 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the tips. It looks like you did a good job.
5/8/08 0:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, duplicate post, Lily
5/4/08 7:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Johanna, your silk georgette blouse is as soft and feminine as a whisper, and just as alluring. Thank you for sharing your experience with PMB and the commonsense gauges you use; that's so helpful to those of us dreaming of owning it. The world of silk is happy to have you back, as are we who get to enjoy your creations. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:15 PM
mtgirl said...
I love this!!!
5/3/08 11:16 AM
Marji said...
Congratulations on a very successful re-entry into the world of sewing with silk. This is such a pretty and delicate blouse.
5/2/08 10:27 PM
AquariJenn said...
Nice job. Your tips for working with this fabric were very helpful.
5/2/08 2:28 PM
Beve said...
Lovely blouse, pretty fabric choice and nice job!
5/1/08 8:55 AM
Kay Y said...
Very beautiful blouse based on a totally practical approach to PMB drafting!
4/30/08 8:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a pretty blouse. Love it
4/30/08 5:59 PM
Johanna Lu said...
AnneM, I have PMB3. I added that info to the review. I upgraded from PMB2 about 3 years ago and would love to upgrade to PMB4 but it's just too much $$ (+ import taxes and duty fees).
4/30/08 5:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely feminine blouse. I admire you for doing such a great job on a challenging fabric.
4/30/08 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty blouse, so nice for the summer. What version of PMB do you have? I just got the program but your screen shot looks different than mine (PMB4). BTW, I like your screen shot idea for the pattern info. Thank you for the recommendation to use RTW as guides w/ the program as well. Wonderful that you gave silk another try - and you certainly picked a beautiful fabric and project for it.
4/30/08 4:29 PM
Athene said...
a very pretty and delicate looking blouse.
4/30/08 3:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your blouse is very pretty and feminine. Thanks for the useful tips and great review! It looks great!
4/30/08 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Simple 1634

photo
by: TinaMc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Bapower57

Review