Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Mini-Wardrobe Contest (May 2008) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1899 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 10:49 PM
Last Updated:5/8/08 0:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Love your choices! Good luck!
5/1/08 7:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking patterns, Dawn, and your fabrics are yummy, too. Though you have a brief Summer, you'll look great as it whisks by. -Lily
5/4/08 6:06 PM
Dixielynn said...
Great looking tops. I like the cross over. I have not used these brand of patterns before. May try now! Don't you just love fabric.com. I am on their site frequently. The fabric return I had to make was sooo easy. they are nice people.
5/6/08 6:58 AM
angie.a said...
Dawn, this is the CUTEST wardrobe! I can't wait to see it all finished (although you're halfway there already!!)
5/6/08 9:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
Congratulations! I believe you're the first to enter a completed mini for this contest! And what a cute wardrobe!!! Great job! And REALLY fast, too!
5/7/08 11:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I shop Fabric.com all the time. I get nice fabrics but those fabrics for those tops are so cute. Congrats!!!
5/8/08 0:16 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful wardrobe. I love the fabrics and the styles. Great Job!
5/8/08 0:41 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Good gracious, done already? You're super quick! Great collection.
5/8/08 6:38 AM
nannykk said...
very nice!
5/8/08 6:55 AM
Karen6790 said...
I shouldn't be surprised you're done already, since you finished the other wardrobe contest a month early. Congrats - it all looks great, and I especially love the eyelet top. I've got to get that shorts pattern.
5/8/08 12:24 PM
born2bead said...
Obviously you never sleep! I'm amazed at how much you can get done. The wardrobe looks great. I especially love the eyelet top. I've been looking for a really nice eyelet so I may have to take a peek at Fabric.com. Good luck!
5/8/08 12:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your mini-wardrobe looks great! Congraduations on finishing so quickly. I haven't even started yet.
5/8/08 4:18 PM
JaneDean said...
These are great coordinates! I especially love the Jahle top! Great choice of fabric and I love the contrasting stitching.
5/8/08 4:34 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, I am so impressed! Your wardrobe looks fantastic. I can't believe you still have energy left after your awesome entry for the full wardrobe contest! Way to go!
5/8/08 7:00 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute wardrobe! You definitely look ready for summer. Good luck in the m-w contest!
5/8/08 8:54 PM
Athene said...
Great mini wardrobe for the summer and congratulations on finishing it so quickly.
5/9/08 3:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute wardrobe! Definitely not what I'd think of for Alaska, though. :wink: But that's because I'm entirely acclimated to the other side of the country here in Florida.
5/9/08 3:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful wardrobe, Dawn, you little speed demon! Your shorts fit beautifully and your tops are just lovely (I'm especially fond of the eyelet one, too.) You look sporty and ready for the Summer. You once noted that Alaska has about four days of real Summer, and now you have a separate outfit for each one of those days. So, go greet the Sun. (Well, not yet, I guess.) Lovely, Lily
5/9/08 5:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
I LOVE the colour combinations, and that print is awesome - what a great, fun wardrobe!
6/7/08 0:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us