SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Mini-Wardrobe Contest (May 2008)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1901 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 10:49 PM
Last Updated:5/8/08 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Love your choices! Good luck!
5/1/08 7:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking patterns, Dawn, and your fabrics are yummy, too. Though you have a brief Summer, you'll look great as it whisks by. -Lily
5/4/08 6:06 PM
Dixielynn said...
Great looking tops. I like the cross over. I have not used these brand of patterns before. May try now! Don't you just love fabric.com. I am on their site frequently. The fabric return I had to make was sooo easy. they are nice people.
5/6/08 6:58 AM
angie.a said...
Dawn, this is the CUTEST wardrobe! I can't wait to see it all finished (although you're halfway there already!!)
5/6/08 9:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
Congratulations! I believe you're the first to enter a completed mini for this contest! And what a cute wardrobe!!! Great job! And REALLY fast, too!
5/7/08 11:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I shop Fabric.com all the time. I get nice fabrics but those fabrics for those tops are so cute. Congrats!!!
5/8/08 0:16 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful wardrobe. I love the fabrics and the styles. Great Job!
5/8/08 0:41 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Good gracious, done already? You're super quick! Great collection.
5/8/08 6:38 AM
nannykk said...
very nice!
5/8/08 6:55 AM
Karen6790 said...
I shouldn't be surprised you're done already, since you finished the other wardrobe contest a month early. Congrats - it all looks great, and I especially love the eyelet top. I've got to get that shorts pattern.
5/8/08 12:24 PM
born2bead said...
Obviously you never sleep! I'm amazed at how much you can get done. The wardrobe looks great. I especially love the eyelet top. I've been looking for a really nice eyelet so I may have to take a peek at Fabric.com. Good luck!
5/8/08 12:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your mini-wardrobe looks great! Congraduations on finishing so quickly. I haven't even started yet.
5/8/08 4:18 PM
JaneDean said...
These are great coordinates! I especially love the Jahle top! Great choice of fabric and I love the contrasting stitching.
5/8/08 4:34 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, I am so impressed! Your wardrobe looks fantastic. I can't believe you still have energy left after your awesome entry for the full wardrobe contest! Way to go!
5/8/08 7:00 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute wardrobe! You definitely look ready for summer. Good luck in the m-w contest!
5/8/08 8:54 PM
Athene said...
Great mini wardrobe for the summer and congratulations on finishing it so quickly.
5/9/08 3:49 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute wardrobe! Definitely not what I'd think of for Alaska, though. :wink: But that's because I'm entirely acclimated to the other side of the country here in Florida.
5/9/08 3:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful wardrobe, Dawn, you little speed demon! Your shorts fit beautifully and your tops are just lovely (I'm especially fond of the eyelet one, too.) You look sporty and ready for the Summer. You once noted that Alaska has about four days of real Summer, and now you have a separate outfit for each one of those days. So, go greet the Sun. (Well, not yet, I guess.) Lovely, Lily
5/9/08 5:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
I LOVE the colour combinations, and that print is awesome - what a great, fun wardrobe!
6/7/08 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 1

photo
by: Jojo

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now