Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe (Sunset Tropical Thunderstorm) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 789 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 4:36 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 10:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Congratulations - wow with 26 items you definitely will have endless combinations. Thank you for all the great pictures - such great outfits in beautiful colors.
4/30/08 4:47 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! I can't believe you sewed 26 items!!!! That's AMAZING!!!!!!
4/30/08 5:23 PM
lynda828 said...
You are just too clever I am overwhelmed!
4/30/08 7:11 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Wow! You did such a beautiful job on all these outfits! You have a great eye for what looks good on you! You're a very talented sewer too. Thank you for a very enjoyable evening going through all your photos. I left comments on all my favorite outfits at the Flickr album because my computer is going very slow tonight on PR for some reason. Thanks again, my daughter and I enjoyed looking at your great wardrobe!
4/30/08 9:20 PM
Gelbean said...
What an inspiring wardrobe. All of your items are fantastic. I love the color combinations. You did a fabulous job.
4/30/08 9:55 PM
gotpeace91 said...
oops double post
4/30/08 11:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
I am in total awe of you!! What a fantastic wardrobe!!! Uhh--can I have your wardrobe?! LOL! Seriously, you did a magnificent job!!!
5/1/08 0:10 AM
Tany said...
You've created a complete collection, well thought out, incredibly beautiful and put together! I love your taste in clothes and I admire your sewing abilities, and your proficiency! You did and amazing job! Very impressive! BRAVO!
5/1/08 4:49 AM
Olivia Sews said...
All I can say is Wow Wow Wow!! It's one thing buying a bunch of fabric and quite another sewing it all up!!! Congrats on this huge accomplishment!! I love the colors!
5/1/08 5:08 AM
ajax said...
Wow, I can't believe you've managed to make so many items, and all so beautifully done. Lovely co-ordination of styles and fabrics.
5/1/08 5:27 AM
cecelia said...
What a sparkling, innovative and colorful wardrobe. It's lovely and everything looks wonderful on you.
5/1/08 8:27 AM
RMJ said...
Love the colors and the title.
5/1/08 12:55 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
great job and now you definitely have a "signature color"
5/1/08 1:25 PM
Winifred said...
You deserve to win - big time !! Go and have a lie down now with a cold cloth on your forehead!!!
5/1/08 6:00 PM
sideseams said...
Wow! That is impressive! So many beautiful and colorful outfits!
5/1/08 7:00 PM
sideseams said...

5/1/08 7:00 PM
pterion said...
So many gorgeous pieces to your wardrobe! What an accomplishment this collection is. You are very inspiring.
5/1/08 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such an appetizing and delightful wardrobe, HawkeMS! Great pieces that go anywhere and love the interplay of color, fabric, and style! Very inspirational! You carry it all with such style!
5/2/08 2:28 PM
GrammaSewn said...
fantastic!
5/3/08 4:06 PM
sherri2sew said...
girl, has anyone ever called you an OverAchiever???? When you go, you go all out. What an impressive SWAP!
5/5/08 1:30 PM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely great wardrobe, Miriam! Stylish, creative, flattering. And I love-love-love that bag! Congrats and good luck with the contest!
5/7/08 7:59 AM
Berninanut said...
I love the colors, your style and from the pictures you did a very clean, neat job! You must be very happy to sew and wear such exciting colors! I'll bet you're a blast to be around as it reflects in your wardrobe! Isn't that what we want in our clothes? To show our personality in what we wear! GREAT!
5/9/08 7:13 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. Congrats on your new fun color-co-ordinated wardrobe. Great color scheme. You have certainly been busy.
5/9/08 8:25 PM
EveS said...
Wow, don't I feel like a slooooow sewer!!! What a fabulous wardrobe. The colors are truly decadent eye candy! Beautiful job...so where are you gonna get all the extra closet space, hmm? :)
5/10/08 10:55 PM
Debra H said...
you get my vote! Love the color combinations...tropical thunderstorm is a perfect description
5/14/08 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us