SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe (Sunset Tropical Thunderstorm)

2 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 4:36 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said...
you get my vote! Love the color combinations...tropical thunderstorm is a perfect description
5/14/08 7:39 PM
EveS said...
Wow, don't I feel like a slooooow sewer!!! What a fabulous wardrobe. The colors are truly decadent eye candy! Beautiful job...so where are you gonna get all the extra closet space, hmm? :)
5/10/08 10:55 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. Congrats on your new fun color-co-ordinated wardrobe. Great color scheme. You have certainly been busy.
5/9/08 8:25 PM
Berninanut said...
I love the colors, your style and from the pictures you did a very clean, neat job! You must be very happy to sew and wear such exciting colors! I'll bet you're a blast to be around as it reflects in your wardrobe! Isn't that what we want in our clothes? To show our personality in what we wear! GREAT!
5/9/08 7:13 PM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely great wardrobe, Miriam! Stylish, creative, flattering. And I love-love-love that bag! Congrats and good luck with the contest!
5/7/08 7:59 AM
sherri2sew said...
girl, has anyone ever called you an OverAchiever???? When you go, you go all out. What an impressive SWAP!
5/5/08 1:30 PM
GrammaSewn said...
fantastic!
5/3/08 4:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such an appetizing and delightful wardrobe, HawkeMS! Great pieces that go anywhere and love the interplay of color, fabric, and style! Very inspirational! You carry it all with such style!
5/2/08 2:28 PM
pterion said...
So many gorgeous pieces to your wardrobe! What an accomplishment this collection is. You are very inspiring.
5/1/08 10:22 PM
sideseams said...

5/1/08 7:00 PM
sideseams said...
Wow! That is impressive! So many beautiful and colorful outfits!
5/1/08 7:00 PM
Winifred said...
You deserve to win - big time !! Go and have a lie down now with a cold cloth on your forehead!!!
5/1/08 6:00 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
great job and now you definitely have a "signature color"
5/1/08 1:25 PM
RMJ said...
Love the colors and the title.
5/1/08 12:55 PM
cecelia said...
What a sparkling, innovative and colorful wardrobe. It's lovely and everything looks wonderful on you.
5/1/08 8:27 AM
ajax said...
Wow, I can't believe you've managed to make so many items, and all so beautifully done. Lovely co-ordination of styles and fabrics.
5/1/08 5:27 AM
Olivia Sews said...
All I can say is Wow Wow Wow!! It's one thing buying a bunch of fabric and quite another sewing it all up!!! Congrats on this huge accomplishment!! I love the colors!
5/1/08 5:08 AM
Tany said...
You've created a complete collection, well thought out, incredibly beautiful and put together! I love your taste in clothes and I admire your sewing abilities, and your proficiency! You did and amazing job! Very impressive! BRAVO!
5/1/08 4:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
I am in total awe of you!! What a fantastic wardrobe!!! Uhh--can I have your wardrobe?! LOL! Seriously, you did a magnificent job!!!
5/1/08 0:10 AM
gotpeace91 said...
oops double post
4/30/08 11:14 PM
Gelbean said...
What an inspiring wardrobe. All of your items are fantastic. I love the color combinations. You did a fabulous job.
4/30/08 9:55 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Wow! You did such a beautiful job on all these outfits! You have a great eye for what looks good on you! You're a very talented sewer too. Thank you for a very enjoyable evening going through all your photos. I left comments on all my favorite outfits at the Flickr album because my computer is going very slow tonight on PR for some reason. Thanks again, my daughter and I enjoyed looking at your great wardrobe!
4/30/08 9:20 PM
lynda828 said...
You are just too clever I am overwhelmed!
4/30/08 7:11 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! I can't believe you sewed 26 items!!!! That's AMAZING!!!!!!
4/30/08 5:23 PM
Athene said...
Congratulations - wow with 26 items you definitely will have endless combinations. Thank you for all the great pictures - such great outfits in beautiful colors.
4/30/08 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now