SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1266 

6 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk

About trishapatkstarstar
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 5:55 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 5:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fiddlinglizzie said... (8/10/09 7:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information. I am replacing my copy of the pattern as it disappeared in a move. I need a new winter coat, so it's good to know the size runs large as I'll be adding flannel underlining for warmth here in Chicago.
Rita K said... (4/7/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for your excellent review. I have had this beautiful classic pattern since 1993 but have never made it up. I bought it because it is a flattering style on me. Thanks for the encouragement & ideas for many ways to make it up. It's good to know that it is well drafted. I too would love to see some photos of your various versions!
Kay Y said... (9/27/08 10:25 AM) Reply
With your newborn baby fairy review posted today I am revisiting your other reviews and was disappointed to see this one unaccompanied by any pictures of the many coats and jackets you have produced from it - I would love to see more of your projects!
Yvonski said... (7/10/08 3:45 AM) Reply
I only bought the pattern today, came home and went straight to the Reviews. Your review is so enthusiastic, you've made me anxious to get started. Thanks.
KathleenS said... (5/7/08 8:14 PM) Reply
Sounds great. I'd love to see photos of your coats.
lynda828 said... (4/30/08 7:10 PM) Reply
It's sounds wonderful I'd love to see a photo of it as it sounds like it might suit my figure. Your pattern photo links to the vogue pattern page.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 159384-1001

by: SewLibra