SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1266 

6 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 5:55 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 5:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynda828 said...
It's sounds wonderful I'd love to see a photo of it as it sounds like it might suit my figure. Your pattern photo links to the vogue pattern page.
4/30/08 7:10 PM
KathleenS said...
Sounds great. I'd love to see photos of your coats.
5/7/08 8:14 PM
Yvonski said...
I only bought the pattern today, came home and went straight to the Reviews. Your review is so enthusiastic, you've made me anxious to get started. Thanks.
7/10/08 3:45 AM
Kay Y said...
With your newborn baby fairy review posted today I am revisiting your other reviews and was disappointed to see this one unaccompanied by any pictures of the many coats and jackets you have produced from it - I would love to see more of your projects!
9/27/08 10:25 AM
Rita K said...
Thank you for your excellent review. I have had this beautiful classic pattern since 1993 but have never made it up. I bought it because it is a flattering style on me. Thanks for the encouragement & ideas for many ways to make it up. It's good to know that it is well drafted. I too would love to see some photos of your various versions!
4/7/09 9:21 PM
fiddlinglizzie said...
Thanks for the information. I am replacing my copy of the pattern as it disappeared in a move. I need a new winter coat, so it's good to know the size runs large as I'll be adding flannel underlining for warmth here in Chicago.
8/10/09 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now