Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8281 (sidonie)

5 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/30/08 11:29 PM
Last Updated:5/1/08 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (5/2/08 11:35 AM) Reply
Very cute! I like your design enhancements of the pocket and hem fringe. Thanks for the review and for sharing your hem fringe technique.
Sew4Fun said... (5/1/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Nice skirt. Very striking! I like your fabrics and the way you used them together.
Tiner W said... (5/1/08 4:34 PM) Reply
Ooooh! I love your skirt! Those fabrics are gorgeous, and what a cool design!
Luckylibbet said... (5/1/08 12:01 PM) Reply
Wonderful waist treatment! I'm with Helen - more info please on how you drafted it!
michellep74 said... (5/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love what you did with the yoke!
Patti B said... (5/1/08 9:53 AM) Reply
What creative changes you have made to a basic pattern. This is so stylish and unique -- love it.
MissCelie said... (5/1/08 7:48 AM) Reply
What a fabulous interpretation Jaeng. That skirt is awesome.
lynda828 said... (5/1/08 3:48 AM) Reply
WOW love the skirt especially the contrasting yoke and that hem!! well done. I'm starting to feel creative again!!
Helen near Sydney said... (4/30/08 11:56 PM) Reply
You've really nailed this skirt Jaeng, it looks gorgeous and your construction is flawless. It would have been interesting to have a little more info on the changes you made - where did your idea for the waist treatment come from? how did you draft the pattern? Lovely job, I'm off to look at your other creations, might be a while .....!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details