SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Toddler Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1452 times 
Reviewed by:elka78k
photo

 
 
About elka78kstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/03 1:59 PM
Last Updated:11/19/03 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (11/19/03 7:28 PM) Reply
Skymom, my thoughts exactly. She does like the camera! Nice job with the ruffle--worked well, didn't it?
elka78k said... (11/19/03 3:04 PM) Reply
you are right! it got much easier to get good modeling pictures with her recently. i am not sure i want to share her with the wide audience of modelled pictures viewers :)
Skymom said... (11/19/03 2:51 PM) Reply
She looks so cute in both versions! Looks like she could have a career in modelling, the way she takes to the camera. Completely darling.
Neefer said... (6/20/03 10:17 PM) Reply
I have found that the dress in Kwik Sew for Toddlers is more of a swing top than a dress. I also lengthen the skirt when I make them. And the sizing seems to be for a short, stocky toddler. Other than that, I really like the book.
Stonalino said... (6/16/03 9:09 PM) Reply
Elina, I'm happy that I'm not the only one who found these patterns a bit on the "generous" size. I made my daughters (who are 1 and 3) matching Eater outfits, and they were both swimming in them! Being the paranoid type, I measured and remeasured several times, just to be sure I had the sizes correct. It's nice to be validated by someone else. By the way, your daughter is just adorable!
Pam Z said... (6/16/03 8:33 PM) Reply
Your DD looks very sweet in her new dress. Nice work.
CatherineN said... (6/16/03 4:22 PM) Reply
Pretty dress on a pretty little girl.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5559

photo
by: quixoticpi...

Review