SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Toddler Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1452 times 
Reviewed by:elka78k
photo

 
 
About elka78kstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/03 1:59 PM
Last Updated:11/19/03 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Pretty dress on a pretty little girl.
6/16/03 4:22 PM
Pam Z said...
Your DD looks very sweet in her new dress. Nice work.
6/16/03 8:33 PM
Stonalino said...
Elina, I'm happy that I'm not the only one who found these patterns a bit on the "generous" size. I made my daughters (who are 1 and 3) matching Eater outfits, and they were both swimming in them! Being the paranoid type, I measured and remeasured several times, just to be sure I had the sizes correct. It's nice to be validated by someone else. By the way, your daughter is just adorable!
6/16/03 9:09 PM
Neefer said...
I have found that the dress in Kwik Sew for Toddlers is more of a swing top than a dress. I also lengthen the skirt when I make them. And the sizing seems to be for a short, stocky toddler. Other than that, I really like the book.
6/20/03 10:17 PM
Skymom said...
She looks so cute in both versions! Looks like she could have a career in modelling, the way she takes to the camera. Completely darling.
11/19/03 2:51 PM
elka78k said...
you are right! it got much easier to get good modeling pictures with her recently. i am not sure i want to share her with the wide audience of modelled pictures viewers :)
11/19/03 3:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Skymom, my thoughts exactly. She does like the camera! Nice job with the ruffle--worked well, didn't it?
11/19/03 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8866

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review