SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Toddler Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1452 times 
Reviewed by:elka78k
photo

 
 
About elka78kstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/03 1:59 PM
Last Updated:11/19/03 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Skymom, my thoughts exactly. She does like the camera! Nice job with the ruffle--worked well, didn't it?
11/19/03 7:28 PM
elka78k said...
you are right! it got much easier to get good modeling pictures with her recently. i am not sure i want to share her with the wide audience of modelled pictures viewers :)
11/19/03 3:04 PM
Skymom said...
She looks so cute in both versions! Looks like she could have a career in modelling, the way she takes to the camera. Completely darling.
11/19/03 2:51 PM
Neefer said...
I have found that the dress in Kwik Sew for Toddlers is more of a swing top than a dress. I also lengthen the skirt when I make them. And the sizing seems to be for a short, stocky toddler. Other than that, I really like the book.
6/20/03 10:17 PM
Stonalino said...
Elina, I'm happy that I'm not the only one who found these patterns a bit on the "generous" size. I made my daughters (who are 1 and 3) matching Eater outfits, and they were both swimming in them! Being the paranoid type, I measured and remeasured several times, just to be sure I had the sizes correct. It's nice to be validated by someone else. By the way, your daughter is just adorable!
6/16/03 9:09 PM
Pam Z said...
Your DD looks very sweet in her new dress. Nice work.
6/16/03 8:33 PM
CatherineN said...
Pretty dress on a pretty little girl.
6/16/03 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 209272-1003

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: linda 7514...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info