SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Neapolitan Ice Cream)

14 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I looove pink and brown. I also admire the way you're using the pink ribbon accent throughout. This is really a well-thought out and beautifully executed wardrobe!
6/5/08 2:21 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a pretty wardrobe and so in keeping with the creative title you've chosen. Each piece is strong enough to stand on its own, and together, they're quite charming. Your sewing technique is equally strong. With the pieces you plan to add, you'll be set for the entire season ... and will look lovely wearing each combination. Brava! -Lily
6/3/08 1:14 PM
Athene said...
A really well planned and good looking wardrobe - As you say adding another 2 pieces and there can be so many combinations.
6/3/08 2:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, I love your colors that you've chosen, and it's plain to see that you have a very well thought-out wardrobe with much versatility built in. You sound like me: If I ever DO decide to rebel and get something ready to wear, I'm almost always disappointed and end up thinking, I can MAKE this better than THIS. :o) Great job!
6/2/08 4:30 PM
salruss said...
thanks mom.
6/2/08 7:48 AM
marussellz said...
This wardrobe turned out so cute! Way to go!
6/2/08 3:04 AM
jcortell said...
Geat Looks! Really good execution!
6/1/08 8:01 AM
sew42mom said...
Great looking wardrobe!
5/31/08 6:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!! I just LOVE it!!!
5/31/08 6:27 PM
salruss said...
Thank you for letting me know. I think I've fixed that now.
5/2/08 6:40 AM
goldesdottar said...
Don't know if the problem is just me, or more general - but when i clicked on the link to Pattern Info, it came up as CabinBaby's mini-wardrobe shot! The other two links did work, and i like your summer ice cream look!
5/2/08 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info