Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: pointy kitty (Pointy Kitty) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 247 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 10:57 AM
Last Updated:5/2/08 10:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
I love it! Looks very retro to me.
5/2/08 11:03 AM
CShelley said...
Love the pointy kitties. Glad you fixed his eye.
5/2/08 11:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute! I love the pointy tails, too. Fun fabric.
5/2/08 11:35 AM
Ellee said...
What cute kitties!! I like the eye positions - they make kitty look surprised!
5/2/08 11:37 AM
Tiner W said...
Very cute! I am so hooked on the Wee Wonderfuls blog, but have yet to try any of her freebies.
5/2/08 4:24 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the pointy kitties, but haven't made them. Yours are so cute.
5/2/08 6:27 PM
jhansby said...
Too cute!!
5/3/08 0:35 AM
Athene said...
These kitties are just too cute. Thank you for the link. I downloaded a copy of the pattern.
5/3/08 3:45 AM
lynda828 said...
TOO cute - but what a great idea for little girly gifts - thanks - more sewing!!!
5/3/08 8:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Too cute! I love that fabric.
5/3/08 9:47 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your pointy kitties!! They are soo cute!
5/4/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, Muffet, these little kitties are so cute and the Tootsie Roll fabric was inspired. (When my cats were little, I used to wad into a ball tootsie roll wrappers and they'd fetch and return them for hours. You gave me a real nostalgic moment.) I can see why you and DD decided to keep them for yourselves, safety issues aside. Love them, Lily
5/5/08 3:26 PM
SewingSusan said...
So cute. The deformed ear only adds character.
5/8/08 8:07 AM
wsu 1 fan said...
Very adorable! Any kitty lover would love these!
5/12/08 6:53 PM
Lady_Mame said...
These are very cute-- for some reason however, I thought that they were clever pincushions!
6/2/08 5:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Lady Mame...what a great idea...except PUTTING PINS IN POINTY KITTY!!! -=80
6/3/08 10:43 AM
JamieLiz said...
I love it! And my girls will love it too. What a great pattern for my favorite leftover cotton pieces. Thanks for the nice review!
8/14/08 4:54 PM
Batik said...
Hey, I made Pointy Kitty too! Took me a while to stuff those little seams - I think I made the bottom seam a little bigger underneath.
5/24/09 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us