SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1037 (Badgley Mischka Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/3/08 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love the jacket and especially the color. I love orange. I would definitely have fun wearing this jacket.
5/3/08 1:45 AM
layla said...
What a brilliant idea to lengthen this jacket and to use home dec fabric. Beautiful job and looks great on you. Thank you for the Review !!
5/3/08 2:09 AM
marjenann said...
Oh Frantic!! You must have been shopping in our stores!! That color is everwhere, and I love it!! Great looking jacket!!! Annette
5/3/08 7:33 AM
Mahler said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. The color is so lively !
5/3/08 7:50 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! No, you definitely won't be ignored in this one!
5/3/08 8:54 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Well- this pattern is sitting on the top of my "do do" pile- thanks for the great review! Now i really want to make a longer version too! So maybe I shouldn't say thanks! Great looking jacket, you look wonderful.
5/3/08 9:03 AM
Beek said...
Love COLOR! You and me both! And orange does you well. Thanks for the bright review!
5/3/08 9:25 AM
greenandlilac said...
The jacket is very cute. You are right about women being afraid of color. Hopefully you get enough cold weather this winter you get to wear it.
5/3/08 10:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Brilliant! Adore the color!
5/3/08 11:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous Jacket and the color looks great on you.
5/3/08 12:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You couldn't have chosen a more vibrant and flattering color to enhance your hair and complexion, and suede, no less! This coat is just smashing and your decision to add functional side pockets was inspiring; you won't be distorting the shape of your front non-pockets. With your Fall and Winter approaching, you'll wear this a lot and look like a million bucks each time you do. Lovely, Lily
5/3/08 12:55 PM
ocotillo said...
How pretty!
5/3/08 2:32 PM
SewTwin said...
This statement made me roar, also because it is soooo true.. Quote--"Also, they say women my age become invisible, i.e nobody takes any notice of us and we are ignored in favour of the young and pretty. Just let anyone try and ignore me in that coat! They will be lucky if they escape with two black eyes. k.o'd by the orange coat."End Quote....I was a wallflower child, and vowed not to be a wallfower adult...Now, I have another way NOT to be a "wallflower older person..You are sooo correct that people judge you by the colors of your clothes.. Thanks for the reminder to put more color in my clothes..Guess that is why I love fabric dyeing, and silkscrening...Great review, and jacket!!
5/4/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm behind on my reviews here, but I sure am glad I got to this one. This is THE PERFECT jacket for you in every way. With you coloring and your hair, this is dyn-o-mite with an orange wallup. I'm GLAD it's orange and not rust -- ha! I admire anybody who tackles SUEDE so easily, too. Just perfect.
5/5/08 2:30 AM
LindsayT said...
Great color and style. Perfect!
5/5/08 11:42 AM
EveS said...
This is a GREAT color!! A total confidence-builder coat, and you did a fabulous job on it! Bravo!
5/6/08 10:45 PM
jlg said...
Love this jacket and loved your review.
5/25/08 10:12 PM
Athene said...
This shade of orange is definitely one of your colors. The coat is really nice and you look great in it.
6/8/08 8:45 PM
Grammy Gin said...
It look great on you!!
6/10/08 5:01 PM
sew4fun2 said...
As the young people would say, "You go girl"! This coat looks really good on you.
6/10/08 8:12 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You have convinced me to try this pattern. The color is fabulous on you!
8/4/08 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-122

photo
by: thepegret

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now