Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1037 (Badgley Mischka Suit) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 740 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/3/08 1:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love the jacket and especially the color. I love orange. I would definitely have fun wearing this jacket.
5/3/08 1:45 AM
layla said...
What a brilliant idea to lengthen this jacket and to use home dec fabric. Beautiful job and looks great on you. Thank you for the Review !!
5/3/08 2:09 AM
marjenann said...
Oh Frantic!! You must have been shopping in our stores!! That color is everwhere, and I love it!! Great looking jacket!!! Annette
5/3/08 7:33 AM
Mahler said...
This is a very beautiful jacket. The color is so lively !
5/3/08 7:50 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! No, you definitely won't be ignored in this one!
5/3/08 8:54 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Well- this pattern is sitting on the top of my "do do" pile- thanks for the great review! Now i really want to make a longer version too! So maybe I shouldn't say thanks! Great looking jacket, you look wonderful.
5/3/08 9:03 AM
Beek said...
Love COLOR! You and me both! And orange does you well. Thanks for the bright review!
5/3/08 9:25 AM
greenandlilac said...
The jacket is very cute. You are right about women being afraid of color. Hopefully you get enough cold weather this winter you get to wear it.
5/3/08 10:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Brilliant! Adore the color!
5/3/08 11:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous Jacket and the color looks great on you.
5/3/08 12:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You couldn't have chosen a more vibrant and flattering color to enhance your hair and complexion, and suede, no less! This coat is just smashing and your decision to add functional side pockets was inspiring; you won't be distorting the shape of your front non-pockets. With your Fall and Winter approaching, you'll wear this a lot and look like a million bucks each time you do. Lovely, Lily
5/3/08 12:55 PM
ocotillo said...
How pretty!
5/3/08 2:32 PM
SewTwin said...
This statement made me roar, also because it is soooo true.. Quote--"Also, they say women my age become invisible, i.e nobody takes any notice of us and we are ignored in favour of the young and pretty. Just let anyone try and ignore me in that coat! They will be lucky if they escape with two black eyes. k.o'd by the orange coat."End Quote....I was a wallflower child, and vowed not to be a wallfower adult...Now, I have another way NOT to be a "wallflower older person..You are sooo correct that people judge you by the colors of your clothes.. Thanks for the reminder to put more color in my clothes..Guess that is why I love fabric dyeing, and silkscrening...Great review, and jacket!!
5/4/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm behind on my reviews here, but I sure am glad I got to this one. This is THE PERFECT jacket for you in every way. With you coloring and your hair, this is dyn-o-mite with an orange wallup. I'm GLAD it's orange and not rust -- ha! I admire anybody who tackles SUEDE so easily, too. Just perfect.
5/5/08 2:30 AM
LindsayT said...
Great color and style. Perfect!
5/5/08 11:42 AM
EveS said...
This is a GREAT color!! A total confidence-builder coat, and you did a fabulous job on it! Bravo!
5/6/08 10:45 PM
jlg said...
Love this jacket and loved your review.
5/25/08 10:12 PM
Athene said...
This shade of orange is definitely one of your colors. The coat is really nice and you look great in it.
6/8/08 8:45 PM
Grammy Gin said...
It look great on you!!
6/10/08 5:01 PM
sew4fun2 said...
As the young people would say, "You go girl"! This coat looks really good on you.
6/10/08 8:12 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You have convinced me to try this pattern. The color is fabulous on you!
8/4/08 9:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 8751 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by sewmytime on 9/22/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 1003
photo
Review by Nancywin on 9/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us