SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 651 (Walking Skort)

Viewed 1945 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/03 10:11 PM
Last Updated:6/17/03 7:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kittycarriall said...
Sherril, From the picture, I'd say you did an excellent job..they look great. I have been looking at these patterns and after reading your review I think I will get a little more sewing experience under my belt before I purchase this pattern. Thanks for your review; it really helped me out.
1/6/10 8:14 AM
SewSlow said...
This is very helpful to me, because it sounds like Sherril and I have the same figure type exactly and problem areas. Your skills are a bit more advanced than mine. Michelle
3/27/08 10:41 AM
ds said...
Thanks for a great review - just got this pattern yesterday. Your skort looks terrific. I really appreciate your comments and suggestions - your review will help make my sewing easier.
6/19/03 7:24 PM
Rustybobn said...
That looks great, Sherril!
6/17/03 11:22 AM
http mom said...
Sherril, I think it came out looking very good. The changes you made might have been hard but it looks very professional. I have wondered about Petit Plus Patterns. I have made and like their one seam pants...but they were easy.
6/17/03 4:12 AM
Pam Z said...
This is a cute style on you. What about some topstitching to match the pocket color? Might make your pocket color look more like a design choice for a wearable muslin.
6/17/03 3:13 AM
Mbarkle said...
Looks like you are ready for a day in the garden. ;) Very nice -- particularly for a muslin. I planned to make a skort this summer, am considering this pattern, thanks for reviewing it.
6/16/03 11:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Sherril, I really like this skort on you - I love the fabric you used for your top too. Great review.
6/16/03 11:48 PM
AnneM said...
Good job, & a good review. I also like your top - particularly when you are standing in front of the flowers.
6/16/03 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
New Look 6180

photo
by: spankachut...

Review