SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 651 (Walking Skort)

Viewed 1942 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/03 10:11 PM
Last Updated:6/17/03 7:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good job, & a good review. I also like your top - particularly when you are standing in front of the flowers.
6/16/03 10:26 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Sherril, I really like this skort on you - I love the fabric you used for your top too. Great review.
6/16/03 11:48 PM
Mbarkle said...
Looks like you are ready for a day in the garden. ;) Very nice -- particularly for a muslin. I planned to make a skort this summer, am considering this pattern, thanks for reviewing it.
6/16/03 11:55 PM
Pam Z said...
This is a cute style on you. What about some topstitching to match the pocket color? Might make your pocket color look more like a design choice for a wearable muslin.
6/17/03 3:13 AM
http mom said...
Sherril, I think it came out looking very good. The changes you made might have been hard but it looks very professional. I have wondered about Petit Plus Patterns. I have made and like their one seam pants...but they were easy.
6/17/03 4:12 AM
Rustybobn said...
That looks great, Sherril!
6/17/03 11:22 AM
ds said...
Thanks for a great review - just got this pattern yesterday. Your skort looks terrific. I really appreciate your comments and suggestions - your review will help make my sewing easier.
6/19/03 7:24 PM
SewSlow said...
This is very helpful to me, because it sounds like Sherril and I have the same figure type exactly and problem areas. Your skills are a bit more advanced than mine. Michelle
3/27/08 10:41 AM
kittycarriall said...
Sherril, From the picture, I'd say you did an excellent job..they look great. I have been looking at these patterns and after reading your review I think I will get a little more sewing experience under my belt before I purchase this pattern. Thanks for your review; it really helped me out.
1/6/10 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2294

photo
by: Larisa

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now