SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 651 (Walking Skort)

Viewed 1967 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/03 10:11 PM
Last Updated:6/17/03 7:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kittycarriall said... (1/6/10 8:14 AM) Reply
Sherril, From the picture, I'd say you did an excellent job..they look great. I have been looking at these patterns and after reading your review I think I will get a little more sewing experience under my belt before I purchase this pattern. Thanks for your review; it really helped me out.
SewSlow said... (3/27/08 10:41 AM) Reply
This is very helpful to me, because it sounds like Sherril and I have the same figure type exactly and problem areas. Your skills are a bit more advanced than mine. Michelle
ds said... (6/19/03 7:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review - just got this pattern yesterday. Your skort looks terrific. I really appreciate your comments and suggestions - your review will help make my sewing easier.
Rustybobn said... (6/17/03 11:22 AM) Reply
That looks great, Sherril!
http mom said... (6/17/03 4:12 AM) Reply
Sherril, I think it came out looking very good. The changes you made might have been hard but it looks very professional. I have wondered about Petit Plus Patterns. I have made and like their one seam pants...but they were easy.
Pam Z said... (6/17/03 3:13 AM) Reply
This is a cute style on you. What about some topstitching to match the pocket color? Might make your pocket color look more like a design choice for a wearable muslin.
Mbarkle said... (6/16/03 11:55 PM) Reply
Looks like you are ready for a day in the garden. ;) Very nice -- particularly for a muslin. I planned to make a skort this summer, am considering this pattern, thanks for reviewing it.
Gigi Louis said... (6/16/03 11:48 PM) Reply
Sherril, I really like this skort on you - I love the fabric you used for your top too. Great review.
AnneM said... (6/16/03 10:26 PM) Reply
Good job, & a good review. I also like your top - particularly when you are standing in front of the flowers.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look NL6977

photo
by: velosewer

Review