SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5393 (Misses' Shorts and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 1:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I have been looking for a pattern like this. Your pants are fabulous. They really look great on you. Thanks for the review.
5/3/08 1:56 AM
Tany said...
The perfect pair of casual pants for this summer!! Well done Erica! You look terrific!
5/3/08 4:31 AM
lynda828 said...
These are my type of pants! They look extremely comfortable and great job - perfect pockets. Thanks for all the information and beautiful photography as well. :)
5/3/08 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute pants, great for casual wear. I like your changes, you always do such a good job to improve the pattern/design.
5/3/08 9:14 AM
mastdenman said...
Perfect summer pants.
5/3/08 9:17 AM
Dei said...
Comfy and cute!! Now that's what I'm talkin' about. The pants are perfection.
5/3/08 9:21 AM
Beek said...
These are adorable! You'll be wearing these pants all summer long and looking good while doing so!
5/3/08 9:23 AM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! Your changes make them look more polished. Very helpful review.
5/3/08 10:18 AM
BJ1400 said...
Erica, those really look great. Did you have to make any fit adjustments, or do they fit right out of the pkg?
5/3/08 12:52 PM
Maychi said...
Great casual pants. Perfect for summer.
5/3/08 12:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in your photos, and in everything you make. How do you do it? I'm really attracted to your pants b/c they're a perfect demonstration of how to transform standard cargos into a feminized and flattering pant, and your self fabric ties are a real quality touch. Your needlework is exquite, too. Lovely, Lily
5/3/08 1:06 PM
LisaAnn said...
I have this pattern but have been scared to try it due to other reviews. Glad to see that it can be made to look like the picture on the pattern evnelope! You look great in the picture!
5/3/08 2:19 PM
AmyABQ said...
You did a great job altering a commercial pattern. The fit is really flattering and the whole outfit is very put together. Kudos for your effort.
5/3/08 6:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking cargo pants with drawstring! Such great attention to detail.
5/4/08 7:52 AM
stepsolo said...
I wish I had your talent! All of your clothing looks like you bought it....great pants!
5/4/08 9:17 AM
MichelleE said...
As usual, I would have never picked this pattern out but you make them a must-have!
5/4/08 9:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Great pants. Perfectly executed. I love what you did with the buttonholes for the drawstring. Very classy. I wouldn't have given this pattern a moment's thought, but your pants came out so great that I think I might try it. Thanks for the review.
5/4/08 3:51 PM
EveS said...
What a great pair of summer pants! I like 'em lots!!
5/6/08 10:42 PM
kim*brown said...
Very comfy looking, I love the hem!
5/8/08 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2671

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now