SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5393 (Misses' Shorts and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 1:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Very comfy looking, I love the hem!
5/8/08 1:23 PM
EveS said...
What a great pair of summer pants! I like 'em lots!!
5/6/08 10:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Great pants. Perfectly executed. I love what you did with the buttonholes for the drawstring. Very classy. I wouldn't have given this pattern a moment's thought, but your pants came out so great that I think I might try it. Thanks for the review.
5/4/08 3:51 PM
MichelleE said...
As usual, I would have never picked this pattern out but you make them a must-have!
5/4/08 9:59 AM
stepsolo said...
I wish I had your talent! All of your clothing looks like you bought it....great pants!
5/4/08 9:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking cargo pants with drawstring! Such great attention to detail.
5/4/08 7:52 AM
AmyABQ said...
You did a great job altering a commercial pattern. The fit is really flattering and the whole outfit is very put together. Kudos for your effort.
5/3/08 6:36 PM
LisaAnn said...
I have this pattern but have been scared to try it due to other reviews. Glad to see that it can be made to look like the picture on the pattern evnelope! You look great in the picture!
5/3/08 2:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in your photos, and in everything you make. How do you do it? I'm really attracted to your pants b/c they're a perfect demonstration of how to transform standard cargos into a feminized and flattering pant, and your self fabric ties are a real quality touch. Your needlework is exquite, too. Lovely, Lily
5/3/08 1:06 PM
Maychi said...
Great casual pants. Perfect for summer.
5/3/08 12:55 PM
BJ1400 said...
Erica, those really look great. Did you have to make any fit adjustments, or do they fit right out of the pkg?
5/3/08 12:52 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! Your changes make them look more polished. Very helpful review.
5/3/08 10:18 AM
Beek said...
These are adorable! You'll be wearing these pants all summer long and looking good while doing so!
5/3/08 9:23 AM
Dei said...
Comfy and cute!! Now that's what I'm talkin' about. The pants are perfection.
5/3/08 9:21 AM
mastdenman said...
Perfect summer pants.
5/3/08 9:17 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute pants, great for casual wear. I like your changes, you always do such a good job to improve the pattern/design.
5/3/08 9:14 AM
lynda828 said...
These are my type of pants! They look extremely comfortable and great job - perfect pockets. Thanks for all the information and beautiful photography as well. :)
5/3/08 7:52 AM
Tany said...
The perfect pair of casual pants for this summer!! Well done Erica! You look terrific!
5/3/08 4:31 AM
Gelbean said...
I have been looking for a pattern like this. Your pants are fabulous. They really look great on you. Thanks for the review.
5/3/08 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now