Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5393 (Misses' Shorts and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 970 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 1:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I have been looking for a pattern like this. Your pants are fabulous. They really look great on you. Thanks for the review.
5/3/08 1:56 AM
Tany said...
The perfect pair of casual pants for this summer!! Well done Erica! You look terrific!
5/3/08 4:31 AM
lynda828 said...
These are my type of pants! They look extremely comfortable and great job - perfect pockets. Thanks for all the information and beautiful photography as well. :)
5/3/08 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute pants, great for casual wear. I like your changes, you always do such a good job to improve the pattern/design.
5/3/08 9:14 AM
mastdenman said...
Perfect summer pants.
5/3/08 9:17 AM
Dei said...
Comfy and cute!! Now that's what I'm talkin' about. The pants are perfection.
5/3/08 9:21 AM
Beek said...
These are adorable! You'll be wearing these pants all summer long and looking good while doing so!
5/3/08 9:23 AM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! Your changes make them look more polished. Very helpful review.
5/3/08 10:18 AM
BJ1400 said...
Erica, those really look great. Did you have to make any fit adjustments, or do they fit right out of the pkg?
5/3/08 12:52 PM
Maychi said...
Great casual pants. Perfect for summer.
5/3/08 12:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in your photos, and in everything you make. How do you do it? I'm really attracted to your pants b/c they're a perfect demonstration of how to transform standard cargos into a feminized and flattering pant, and your self fabric ties are a real quality touch. Your needlework is exquite, too. Lovely, Lily
5/3/08 1:06 PM
LisaAnn said...
I have this pattern but have been scared to try it due to other reviews. Glad to see that it can be made to look like the picture on the pattern evnelope! You look great in the picture!
5/3/08 2:19 PM
AmyABQ said...
You did a great job altering a commercial pattern. The fit is really flattering and the whole outfit is very put together. Kudos for your effort.
5/3/08 6:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking cargo pants with drawstring! Such great attention to detail.
5/4/08 7:52 AM
stepsolo said...
I wish I had your talent! All of your clothing looks like you bought it....great pants!
5/4/08 9:17 AM
MichelleE said...
As usual, I would have never picked this pattern out but you make them a must-have!
5/4/08 9:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Great pants. Perfectly executed. I love what you did with the buttonholes for the drawstring. Very classy. I wouldn't have given this pattern a moment's thought, but your pants came out so great that I think I might try it. Thanks for the review.
5/4/08 3:51 PM
EveS said...
What a great pair of summer pants! I like 'em lots!!
5/6/08 10:42 PM
kim*brown said...
Very comfy looking, I love the hem!
5/8/08 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us