SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 10:24 AM
Last Updated:5/3/08 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (5/6/08 2:00 PM) Reply
Karen M M, I didn't use the Clotilde welt pocket maker on this jacket, but yes, its prongs are about 3/4" apart.
greenandlilac said... (5/6/08 11:36 AM) Reply
This is a cute jacket. Could you please tell me if the Clotilde Double Welt Pocket maker that you ordered had prong ends that are about 3/4 inch apart or are they more even?
wanderlustor said... (5/5/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Hilarious review! Keep 'em coming!
gatorgirl4325 said... (5/5/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous! You have been missed!
Annette1 said... (5/5/08 2:25 AM) Reply
Ha! Very creative and fun review, AND creative and fun outfit (and pictures)! Trinity will certainly need more than one of these jackets.
blue mooney said... (5/4/08 2:35 PM) Reply
OK, you are having way too much fun!
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:32 AM) Reply
So sizzling! Very enjoyable review! It looks like Keanu might return to make "The Matrix Re-Reloads" movies with the new Trinity!
crisford said... (5/4/08 11:10 AM) Reply
This is so awesome!! Great photos!
MichelleE said... (5/4/08 10:04 AM) Reply
I saw the picture before reading the review and thought, whoa, who's the Matrix chick?!? You definitely pulled it off, and that's brave to sew with that rubber -er - fabric.
trinicity said... (5/4/08 9:35 AM) Reply
this is awesome, what a fun shot
Allie in Hong Kong said... (5/3/08 10:05 PM) Reply
Wow this is an amazing project and you did a great job! On a side note the idea of having a company fancy dress ski day is terrifying for me!
nicegirl said... (5/3/08 4:08 PM) Reply
I LOVE the photos. What a fun set. Hats off on the incredible job you did with a fussy pattern in fussy fabric (I refuse to believe it's really as easy as you say to work with).
lilyofthevalley said... (5/3/08 1:51 PM) Reply
Well, Trinity, you are just too cool for words! Love the concept and the actuality of your Matrix garb. I would have paid admission to see the facial expressions of the bystanders while you were doing your public photo shoot, as well as flying down the ski slope. Now, if only you weren't so shy and retiring! Fabulous, Lily
Leora said... (5/3/08 1:23 PM) Reply
My son was walking by and said, "Hey! That's Trinity!" The shot of you in front of the bus is too cool. Excellent costume and review.
SueV said... (5/3/08 12:33 PM) Reply
i love your review and your outfit! Very entertaining and fun! thanks for sharing
Sheila457 said... (5/3/08 12:26 PM) Reply
Awesome ensemble.
Luckylibbet said... (5/3/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Welcome back! I MISSED your reviews (and Steve too). Terrific Trinity - and you're braver than me, PVC - WOW.
AnneMarie60 said... (5/3/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Clever! You did a fantastic job!
Frogstitcher said... (5/3/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Excellent fit on your jacket. There's a lot to be said for consistency and BWOF doesn't fail in this area. As for the fabric, who'd ever thought that PVC would be a sewer's dream fabric, stretching and easing at will. Another fun review.
cindyann said... (5/3/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Wow, deja vu, must be a glitch in the Matrix! I really thought you were Trinity there for a minute. LOL Awesome outfit and great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details