SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 10:24 AM
Last Updated:5/3/08 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Karen M M, I didn't use the Clotilde welt pocket maker on this jacket, but yes, its prongs are about 3/4" apart.
5/6/08 2:00 PM
greenandlilac said...
This is a cute jacket. Could you please tell me if the Clotilde Double Welt Pocket maker that you ordered had prong ends that are about 3/4 inch apart or are they more even?
5/6/08 11:36 AM
wanderlustor said...
Hilarious review! Keep 'em coming!
5/5/08 12:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous! You have been missed!
5/5/08 11:51 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! Very creative and fun review, AND creative and fun outfit (and pictures)! Trinity will certainly need more than one of these jackets.
5/5/08 2:25 AM
blue mooney said...
OK, you are having way too much fun!
5/4/08 2:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
So sizzling! Very enjoyable review! It looks like Keanu might return to make "The Matrix Re-Reloads" movies with the new Trinity!
5/4/08 11:32 AM
crisford said...
This is so awesome!! Great photos!
5/4/08 11:10 AM
MichelleE said...
I saw the picture before reading the review and thought, whoa, who's the Matrix chick?!? You definitely pulled it off, and that's brave to sew with that rubber -er - fabric.
5/4/08 10:04 AM
trinicity said...
this is awesome, what a fun shot
5/4/08 9:35 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow this is an amazing project and you did a great job! On a side note the idea of having a company fancy dress ski day is terrifying for me!
5/3/08 10:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I LOVE the photos. What a fun set. Hats off on the incredible job you did with a fussy pattern in fussy fabric (I refuse to believe it's really as easy as you say to work with).
5/3/08 4:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, Trinity, you are just too cool for words! Love the concept and the actuality of your Matrix garb. I would have paid admission to see the facial expressions of the bystanders while you were doing your public photo shoot, as well as flying down the ski slope. Now, if only you weren't so shy and retiring! Fabulous, Lily
5/3/08 1:51 PM
Leora said...
My son was walking by and said, "Hey! That's Trinity!" The shot of you in front of the bus is too cool. Excellent costume and review.
5/3/08 1:23 PM
SueV said...
i love your review and your outfit! Very entertaining and fun! thanks for sharing
5/3/08 12:33 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome ensemble.
5/3/08 12:26 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Welcome back! I MISSED your reviews (and Steve too). Terrific Trinity - and you're braver than me, PVC - WOW.
5/3/08 11:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Clever! You did a fantastic job!
5/3/08 11:06 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Excellent fit on your jacket. There's a lot to be said for consistency and BWOF doesn't fail in this area. As for the fabric, who'd ever thought that PVC would be a sewer's dream fabric, stretching and easing at will. Another fun review.
5/3/08 10:57 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, deja vu, must be a glitch in the Matrix! I really thought you were Trinity there for a minute. LOL Awesome outfit and great review.
5/3/08 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now