SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 2:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
When you make the FBA, will you reshape the lower piece or just cut it off if it needs it after sewing together? Yours looks great
5/3/08 5:11 PM
mClones said...
Hmm...I assume the extra 1/2" will be taken up by my bust and will not affect the lower piece. We'll see....
5/3/08 9:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking top - the color is wonderful for you. I keep looking at this pattern! You may have convinced me to add it to my collection.
5/3/08 10:56 PM
Kathi R said...
A very flattering top - sounds like I should give it a try. Thanks for your review.
5/4/08 1:54 AM
lynda828 said...
Love the fabric very flattering
5/4/08 3:43 AM
Ann B. said...
The top, and you, look great. Enjoy wearing it.
5/4/08 7:33 AM
cindyann said...
So nice! I just might 'need' this pattern. Great color.
5/4/08 11:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully simple and chic top, mClones, and in perfect cohesion with your personal style. A sleeveless version will be equally sleek and attractive. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 3:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top. I bought this pattern but haven't had a chance to make it yet. Thanks for your very helpful review.
6/14/08 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now