SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
You look very pretty in it!
6/12/10 4:32 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think it looks very flattering on you and it looks like a great job!
6/6/08 5:31 PM
Stephenie said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric. I agree with you about the length. I feel more comfortable in longer length shirts, too.
5/5/08 11:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This was an absolutely perfect design for you to use your pretty geisha print triple mesh. It looks wonderful on you, both style and color. How nice to have a 'secret' pair of matching panties. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 5:05 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Just chiming in with everyone else, to say, this is a great style and color on you!
5/4/08 1:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
OMG! It's the striking Julianne Moore modeling a smashing top in Pattern Review! (My first thoughts when I saw your pic, seriously!)! Great color and style on you!
5/4/08 11:49 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Beautiful match of fabric, pattern and wearer!
5/4/08 9:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful top--you look great in it!!! And I love the print! It's just perfect for the style! You did a fantastic job on this! Just fantastic!!!
5/4/08 0:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute top - I really like that color on you.
5/3/08 10:49 PM
Gelbean said...
I love this top. It looks great on you.
5/3/08 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now