SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (6/12/10 4:32 AM) Reply
You look very pretty in it!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/6/08 5:31 PM) Reply
I think it looks very flattering on you and it looks like a great job!
Stephenie said... (5/5/08 11:31 AM) Reply
What a cute top! Love the fabric. I agree with you about the length. I feel more comfortable in longer length shirts, too.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:05 PM) Reply
This was an absolutely perfect design for you to use your pretty geisha print triple mesh. It looks wonderful on you, both style and color. How nice to have a 'secret' pair of matching panties. Lovely, Lily
Everyday Sewist said... (5/4/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Just chiming in with everyone else, to say, this is a great style and color on you!
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:49 AM) Reply
OMG! It's the striking Julianne Moore modeling a smashing top in Pattern Review! (My first thoughts when I saw your pic, seriously!)! Great color and style on you!
WhyNotSewIt said... (5/4/08 9:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful match of fabric, pattern and wearer!
Em's Summer said... (5/4/08 0:11 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top--you look great in it!!! And I love the print! It's just perfect for the style! You did a fantastic job on this! Just fantastic!!!
Peggy L said... (5/3/08 10:49 PM) Reply
Cute top - I really like that color on you.
Gelbean said... (5/3/08 8:48 PM) Reply
I love this top. It looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details