SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

70 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 8:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Leora using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (6/12/10 4:32 AM) Reply
You look very pretty in it!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/6/08 5:31 PM) Reply
I think it looks very flattering on you and it looks like a great job!
Stephenie said... (5/5/08 11:31 AM) Reply
What a cute top! Love the fabric. I agree with you about the length. I feel more comfortable in longer length shirts, too.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:05 PM) Reply
This was an absolutely perfect design for you to use your pretty geisha print triple mesh. It looks wonderful on you, both style and color. How nice to have a 'secret' pair of matching panties. Lovely, Lily
Everyday Sewist said... (5/4/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Just chiming in with everyone else, to say, this is a great style and color on you!
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:49 AM) Reply
OMG! It's the striking Julianne Moore modeling a smashing top in Pattern Review! (My first thoughts when I saw your pic, seriously!)! Great color and style on you!
WhyNotSewIt said... (5/4/08 9:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful match of fabric, pattern and wearer!
Em's Summer said... (5/4/08 0:11 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top--you look great in it!!! And I love the print! It's just perfect for the style! You did a fantastic job on this! Just fantastic!!!
Peggy L said... (5/3/08 10:49 PM) Reply
Cute top - I really like that color on you.
Gelbean said... (5/3/08 8:48 PM) Reply
I love this top. It looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-13

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
New Look 6301

photo
by: BiKe

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details