SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love this top. It looks great on you.
5/3/08 8:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute top - I really like that color on you.
5/3/08 10:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful top--you look great in it!!! And I love the print! It's just perfect for the style! You did a fantastic job on this! Just fantastic!!!
5/4/08 0:11 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Beautiful match of fabric, pattern and wearer!
5/4/08 9:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
OMG! It's the striking Julianne Moore modeling a smashing top in Pattern Review! (My first thoughts when I saw your pic, seriously!)! Great color and style on you!
5/4/08 11:49 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Just chiming in with everyone else, to say, this is a great style and color on you!
5/4/08 1:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This was an absolutely perfect design for you to use your pretty geisha print triple mesh. It looks wonderful on you, both style and color. How nice to have a 'secret' pair of matching panties. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 5:05 PM
Stephenie said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric. I agree with you about the length. I feel more comfortable in longer length shirts, too.
5/5/08 11:31 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think it looks very flattering on you and it looks like a great job!
6/6/08 5:31 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look very pretty in it!
6/12/10 4:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now