SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

70 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 8:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Leora using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (6/12/10 4:32 AM) Reply
You look very pretty in it!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/6/08 5:31 PM) Reply
I think it looks very flattering on you and it looks like a great job!
Stephenie said... (5/5/08 11:31 AM) Reply
What a cute top! Love the fabric. I agree with you about the length. I feel more comfortable in longer length shirts, too.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:05 PM) Reply
This was an absolutely perfect design for you to use your pretty geisha print triple mesh. It looks wonderful on you, both style and color. How nice to have a 'secret' pair of matching panties. Lovely, Lily
Everyday Sewist said... (5/4/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Just chiming in with everyone else, to say, this is a great style and color on you!
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:49 AM) Reply
OMG! It's the striking Julianne Moore modeling a smashing top in Pattern Review! (My first thoughts when I saw your pic, seriously!)! Great color and style on you!
WhyNotSewIt said... (5/4/08 9:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful match of fabric, pattern and wearer!
Em's Summer said... (5/4/08 0:11 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top--you look great in it!!! And I love the print! It's just perfect for the style! You did a fantastic job on this! Just fantastic!!!
Peggy L said... (5/3/08 10:49 PM) Reply
Cute top - I really like that color on you.
Gelbean said... (5/3/08 8:48 PM) Reply
I love this top. It looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: rosekyky

Review