Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2908 (misses panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 759 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Leora
photo
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:5/3/08 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very cute - and I see they match your new top. Aren't you the clever one? What a great idea to cut them out and wait until you have a stack to sew at one time. I keep saying I am going to make panties with my leftovers but it hasn't happened yet.
5/3/08 10:54 PM
carolynw said...
These look good - at the price I now have to pay for panties at the store am seriously considering making my own so thanks for the helpful review of this pattern.
5/4/08 8:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I like your idea of using up t-shirt scraps for panties. It's not like I really use scraps for anything better in practice :-). But I think I'd do it right after the t-shirt, so the thread is already the right color and the serger adjusted for that fabric.
5/4/08 12:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I've been saving my knit scraps for this....hopefully, you'll motivate me to finally get cutting!
5/4/08 12:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pretty panties, Leora, and a wonderful use of your bits of leftover fabric. I've never tried making panties but am thinking about it, so it's good to know that I should plan on practicing a bit before I 'get the hang' of it. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 5:08 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
ooolala! These are gorgeous! And I love the choice of fabric. The lace at the top is really cute; I think I'll start doing that with mine, too. Although I make mine from a self drafted (unbelievably easy) pattern from Karen Morris' book, I think the KwikSew ones are pretty stylish. Isn't it nice to spend so little for a pair of undies? Another tip..if you search the bargain bin at Joann's after Halloween or Christmas, you can find some nice fabric for $1.00 a yard. My favorite pair is a lavender panne velvet with glitter.
5/15/08 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 9792 Start3: Shirt
photo
Review by U. Chicago on 7/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 0004 Flounce Skirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/2/06
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us