SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
OR USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:5/3/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very cute - and I see they match your new top. Aren't you the clever one? What a great idea to cut them out and wait until you have a stack to sew at one time. I keep saying I am going to make panties with my leftovers but it hasn't happened yet.
5/3/08 10:54 PM
carolynw said...
These look good - at the price I now have to pay for panties at the store am seriously considering making my own so thanks for the helpful review of this pattern.
5/4/08 8:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I like your idea of using up t-shirt scraps for panties. It's not like I really use scraps for anything better in practice :-). But I think I'd do it right after the t-shirt, so the thread is already the right color and the serger adjusted for that fabric.
5/4/08 12:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I've been saving my knit scraps for this....hopefully, you'll motivate me to finally get cutting!
5/4/08 12:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pretty panties, Leora, and a wonderful use of your bits of leftover fabric. I've never tried making panties but am thinking about it, so it's good to know that I should plan on practicing a bit before I 'get the hang' of it. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 5:08 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
ooolala! These are gorgeous! And I love the choice of fabric. The lace at the top is really cute; I think I'll start doing that with mine, too. Although I make mine from a self drafted (unbelievably easy) pattern from Karen Morris' book, I think the KwikSew ones are pretty stylish. Isn't it nice to spend so little for a pair of undies? Another tip..if you search the bargain bin at Joann's after Halloween or Christmas, you can find some nice fabric for $1.00 a yard. My favorite pair is a lavender panne velvet with glitter.
5/15/08 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now