Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2006-103 (shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 552 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 10:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow those came out super cute. I love the modifications!
5/3/08 10:44 PM
Ksphinx said...
Very cute! Great job.
5/3/08 10:58 PM
Ksphinx said...
Very cute! Great job.
5/3/08 10:58 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great job on the modifications. It may have take a long time, but the results are very worth it. Well done!
5/3/08 11:10 PM
SandraB said...
These pants look very well made.
5/3/08 11:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
Wow! The opening looks like a little window in submarine! Impeccable sewing! And a great pair of sailor pants!!!
5/4/08 0:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are so awesome! I actually saw your pattern on BurdaStyle tonight - very cool!
5/4/08 0:40 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is exactly what I want, taking me to figure out forever even to start make it, I will check burdastyle .com straightaway, well done and thank you!!!
5/4/08 6:03 AM
pinkli said...
I love the fabric you have used for the lining: it's so vibrant. I'm looking forward to seeing what other items you are going to make now too. Happy sewing
5/4/08 6:24 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW these are so cute, love the inside job !
5/4/08 11:57 AM
michellep74 said...
These are really cute! Thanks for posting these here and on BurdaStyle!
5/4/08 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Oops. Double-post!
5/4/08 12:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Jaeng, a completely charming pair of shorts and your inside detail is exquisite. A friend was visiting while I was viewing your review, and I noted that the inside of your garments look better than the outside of my garments. Your perfection pays dividends b/c these shorts are wonderful. -Lily
5/4/08 5:21 PM
meli88a said...
So very cute - everything is so well constructed. Thanks for sharing a photo of the inside of your pants, it's really helpful to see how you put them together.
5/4/08 8:01 PM
Athene said...
Wonderful construction - the shorts look great.
6/1/08 4:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us