SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-103 (shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow those came out super cute. I love the modifications!
5/3/08 10:44 PM
Ksphinx said...
Very cute! Great job.
5/3/08 10:58 PM
Ksphinx said...
Very cute! Great job.
5/3/08 10:58 PM
Sew Confused said...
Great job on the modifications. It may have take a long time, but the results are very worth it. Well done!
5/3/08 11:10 PM
SandraB said...
These pants look very well made.
5/3/08 11:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
Wow! The opening looks like a little window in submarine! Impeccable sewing! And a great pair of sailor pants!!!
5/4/08 0:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are so awesome! I actually saw your pattern on BurdaStyle tonight - very cool!
5/4/08 0:40 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is exactly what I want, taking me to figure out forever even to start make it, I will check burdastyle .com straightaway, well done and thank you!!!
5/4/08 6:03 AM
pinkli said...
I love the fabric you have used for the lining: it's so vibrant. I'm looking forward to seeing what other items you are going to make now too. Happy sewing
5/4/08 6:24 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW these are so cute, love the inside job !
5/4/08 11:57 AM
michellep74 said...
These are really cute! Thanks for posting these here and on BurdaStyle!
5/4/08 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Oops. Double-post!
5/4/08 12:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Jaeng, a completely charming pair of shorts and your inside detail is exquisite. A friend was visiting while I was viewing your review, and I noted that the inside of your garments look better than the outside of my garments. Your perfection pays dividends b/c these shorts are wonderful. -Lily
5/4/08 5:21 PM
meli88a said...
So very cute - everything is so well constructed. Thanks for sharing a photo of the inside of your pants, it's really helpful to see how you put them together.
5/4/08 8:01 PM
Athene said...
Wonderful construction - the shorts look great.
6/1/08 4:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now