Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3490 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 658 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/08 4:59 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 10:34 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
I can't wait to see the finished result!!!! I love your pattern!!!!!
5/17/08 5:46 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! And I love it in white!
5/31/08 7:59 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I LOVE vintage dresses from the 40's and 50's. , I love even more the fact that there are always patterns to be found for them. Great job on the dress! It is fabulous and looks wonderful on you!
5/31/08 8:12 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
5/31/08 8:13 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
5/31/08 8:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love this clean, cool summer dress! This is a great look on you, and the pockets are nifty!
5/31/08 8:28 PM
Athene said...
The pattern was beautiful 50 years ago and you look beautiful now in this style.
5/31/08 10:17 PM
maryfrana said...
This is such a fresh and modern design. You look absolutely gorgeous.
5/31/08 10:42 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful dress Em! I too love that 40's to 50's transition look. I know for a fact that I'd have kleenex in my pockets! LOL! I think every coat I own has a pack of tissues in it's pocket. Good luck to you in the contest!
5/31/08 10:57 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look absolutely fab in this outfit
6/1/08 8:39 AM
blue mooney said...
So cute, and I really love in pristine white. Great choices!!
6/1/08 8:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are so chic a la Marilyn M in this sensational and sizzling dress! So en vogue today!
6/1/08 10:01 AM
Speech girl said...
Your dress would be a contender for the "perfect summer dress"--simply lovely.
6/1/08 1:36 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great dress. I'd love to see your other version in the red and white.
6/1/08 3:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
Look at you!!! This is GREAT Em! I think this dress would look fabulous in any print, but it is so incredibly striking in all white. I agree with you - it's classy and timeless. Great job!
6/1/08 11:37 PM
stat_princess said...
Nice work and what a great selection for the pattern - I would wear this everyday - so practical with the pockets and very flattering styling. I also really like your choice of lime green contrasted accessories - well done!
6/2/08 3:11 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, that is absolutely divine. It looks so lovely on you and white is so fresh for summer.
6/2/08 7:15 AM
AnneM said...
Geat job - lovely dress.
6/4/08 5:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your charming and authentic sundress is the epitome of warm weather Elegance! I love the lines, the pockets, the fabric, your workmanship - everything. And I believe your lovely green hat is authentic era, too, is it not? You look smashing! Very lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:41 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
This is a beautiful summer dress, and the all white makes it blinding !
6/8/08 4:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us