SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3490 

Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/08 4:59 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 10:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
I can't wait to see the finished result!!!! I love your pattern!!!!!
5/17/08 5:46 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! And I love it in white!
5/31/08 7:59 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I LOVE vintage dresses from the 40's and 50's. , I love even more the fact that there are always patterns to be found for them. Great job on the dress! It is fabulous and looks wonderful on you!
5/31/08 8:12 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
5/31/08 8:13 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
5/31/08 8:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love this clean, cool summer dress! This is a great look on you, and the pockets are nifty!
5/31/08 8:28 PM
Athene said...
The pattern was beautiful 50 years ago and you look beautiful now in this style.
5/31/08 10:17 PM
maryfrana said...
This is such a fresh and modern design. You look absolutely gorgeous.
5/31/08 10:42 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful dress Em! I too love that 40's to 50's transition look. I know for a fact that I'd have kleenex in my pockets! LOL! I think every coat I own has a pack of tissues in it's pocket. Good luck to you in the contest!
5/31/08 10:57 PM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look absolutely fab in this outfit
6/1/08 8:39 AM
blue mooney said...
So cute, and I really love in pristine white. Great choices!!
6/1/08 8:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are so chic a la Marilyn M in this sensational and sizzling dress! So en vogue today!
6/1/08 10:01 AM
Speech girl said...
Your dress would be a contender for the "perfect summer dress"--simply lovely.
6/1/08 1:36 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great dress. I'd love to see your other version in the red and white.
6/1/08 3:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
Look at you!!! This is GREAT Em! I think this dress would look fabulous in any print, but it is so incredibly striking in all white. I agree with you - it's classy and timeless. Great job!
6/1/08 11:37 PM
stat_princess said...
Nice work and what a great selection for the pattern - I would wear this everyday - so practical with the pockets and very flattering styling. I also really like your choice of lime green contrasted accessories - well done!
6/2/08 3:11 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, that is absolutely divine. It looks so lovely on you and white is so fresh for summer.
6/2/08 7:15 AM
AnneM said...
Geat job - lovely dress.
6/4/08 5:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your charming and authentic sundress is the epitome of warm weather Elegance! I love the lines, the pockets, the fabric, your workmanship - everything. And I believe your lovely green hat is authentic era, too, is it not? You look smashing! Very lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:41 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
This is a beautiful summer dress, and the all white makes it blinding !
6/8/08 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now