SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3490 

Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/08 4:59 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 10:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said...
This is a beautiful summer dress, and the all white makes it blinding !
6/8/08 4:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your charming and authentic sundress is the epitome of warm weather Elegance! I love the lines, the pockets, the fabric, your workmanship - everything. And I believe your lovely green hat is authentic era, too, is it not? You look smashing! Very lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:41 PM
AnneM said...
Geat job - lovely dress.
6/4/08 5:09 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, that is absolutely divine. It looks so lovely on you and white is so fresh for summer.
6/2/08 7:15 AM
stat_princess said...
Nice work and what a great selection for the pattern - I would wear this everyday - so practical with the pockets and very flattering styling. I also really like your choice of lime green contrasted accessories - well done!
6/2/08 3:11 AM
Kellie R. said...
Look at you!!! This is GREAT Em! I think this dress would look fabulous in any print, but it is so incredibly striking in all white. I agree with you - it's classy and timeless. Great job!
6/1/08 11:37 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great dress. I'd love to see your other version in the red and white.
6/1/08 3:03 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress would be a contender for the "perfect summer dress"--simply lovely.
6/1/08 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are so chic a la Marilyn M in this sensational and sizzling dress! So en vogue today!
6/1/08 10:01 AM
blue mooney said...
So cute, and I really love in pristine white. Great choices!!
6/1/08 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - you look absolutely fab in this outfit
6/1/08 8:39 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful dress Em! I too love that 40's to 50's transition look. I know for a fact that I'd have kleenex in my pockets! LOL! I think every coat I own has a pack of tissues in it's pocket. Good luck to you in the contest!
5/31/08 10:57 PM
maryfrana said...
This is such a fresh and modern design. You look absolutely gorgeous.
5/31/08 10:42 PM
Athene said...
The pattern was beautiful 50 years ago and you look beautiful now in this style.
5/31/08 10:17 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love this clean, cool summer dress! This is a great look on you, and the pockets are nifty!
5/31/08 8:28 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
5/31/08 8:16 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous dress! I love it!
5/31/08 8:13 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I LOVE vintage dresses from the 40's and 50's. , I love even more the fact that there are always patterns to be found for them. Great job on the dress! It is fabulous and looks wonderful on you!
5/31/08 8:12 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! And I love it in white!
5/31/08 7:59 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I can't wait to see the finished result!!!! I love your pattern!!!!!
5/17/08 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 106315-1000

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info