SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> V030 (Hip Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 1:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
The skirt turned out cute! It's not a bad length either. It looks like it's hitting just below the knee. That isn't a bad spot.
5/4/08 5:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Angie, I think your skirt is a lovely length as it shows just enough of your shapely legs. I *do* like the yoke fabric and if it's not uncomfortable, I hope you'll wear your pretty skirt a lot. (Excellent save on the length by altering the yoke.) -Lily
5/4/08 5:50 PM
cindy-lou said...
Cute, Angie! This one got my attention. I hope you do wear it-- I think it's really flattering on you. And now I've gotta check out that favorite things website!
5/4/08 6:19 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute skirt - do wear it - it will be perfect with some cute little sandals in the heat of the summer!
5/5/08 11:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy and gorgeous skirt!
5/26/08 3:53 PM
sewywabbit said...
This is a great review, I appreciate the heads up about the length and the fabric requirements. You saved me about 25 bucks as I am getting ready to make the same pleated view. Your skirt turned out cute and is definitely wearable, even if it wasn't what you oroginally had in mind.
6/10/08 1:33 PM
karebear23 said...
thank you for this review! I think it looks great at that length! The pattern is on it's way to me & I love the look of this skirt. I'm glad you shared about how much fabric you really use. I'm about to order some fabric for it!
6/15/09 8:44 AM
rose4524 said...
Thanks for the great review. I have been pondering purchase of this and all are good things to consider.
7/5/09 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Monkeysbug Sweet Sailor Ruffle Short

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Butterick 4919

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now