SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> V030 (Hip Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 1:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rose4524 said... (7/5/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I have been pondering purchase of this and all are good things to consider.
karebear23 said... (6/15/09 8:44 AM) Reply
thank you for this review! I think it looks great at that length! The pattern is on it's way to me & I love the look of this skirt. I'm glad you shared about how much fabric you really use. I'm about to order some fabric for it!
sewywabbit said... (6/10/08 1:33 PM) Reply
This is a great review, I appreciate the heads up about the length and the fabric requirements. You saved me about 25 bucks as I am getting ready to make the same pleated view. Your skirt turned out cute and is definitely wearable, even if it wasn't what you oroginally had in mind.
Heatherrique said... (5/26/08 3:53 PM) Reply
Groovy and gorgeous skirt!
gatorgirl4325 said... (5/5/08 11:40 AM) Reply
Cute skirt - do wear it - it will be perfect with some cute little sandals in the heat of the summer!
cindy-lou said... (5/4/08 6:19 PM) Reply
Cute, Angie! This one got my attention. I hope you do wear it-- I think it's really flattering on you. And now I've gotta check out that favorite things website!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:50 PM) Reply
Angie, I think your skirt is a lovely length as it shows just enough of your shapely legs. I *do* like the yoke fabric and if it's not uncomfortable, I hope you'll wear your pretty skirt a lot. (Excellent save on the length by altering the yoke.) -Lily
Darla in PA said... (5/4/08 5:45 PM) Reply
The skirt turned out cute! It's not a bad length either. It looks like it's hitting just below the knee. That isn't a bad spot.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details